We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in outstanding location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Cottage

View of Jasmine Cottage showing both porches and parking bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Jasmine Cottage showing both porches and parking bay
Jasmine Cottage and garden View of lounge showing leather settees and 32 inch Freesat HDTV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
View of Jasmine Cottage showing both porches and parking bay
Jasmine Cottage and garden
View of lounge showing leather settees and 32 inch Freesat HDTV
Belfast sink, kitchen oak worktops and wood block flooring
Farmhouse dining table with seating for eight
Master bedroom king size double bed
Ground floor superking (converts to twin on request)
Ground floor ensuite with bath and walk in shower
Single bedroom (with private en suite)
Oak landing and staircase
Velvet Hill & Abbey Terrace from Llantysilio Mountain Tramway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KathyS50
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in outstanding location”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a gorgeous cottage that has everything you need , plus a lovely extra of a bottle of red wine on arrival which was very appreciated.
It has heaters in every room which is good as not everybody likes their bedroom warm. There are 2 local pubs within a 2 minute walk, but if you want more variety head into LLangollen itself. It is a 30 minute walk along the canal path or £6 in a cab, which takes 5 minutes.
There is plenty of outside space if you wish to BBQ, and the kitchen has a huge table that would seat 8 easily.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return in the future .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant new year in a lovely location”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and four friends stayed for three nights from 30th December to 2nd January. We had a brilliant time celebrating in the new year. The cottage was lovely it had everything we needed very modern clean and spacious. There is a pub in walking distance and the village is about a 5 minute drive everything you need is close by. The cottage was very well presented with lots of nice little personal touches from the owners. We would all definitely stay again we loved the cottage and Llangollen.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DisplayNa...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really Lovely Cottage with Incredibly Helpful Owners”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely cottage in a beautiful area. Five of us stayed there, and there was a really comfortable amount of space for us. I would love to go back again someday, really enjoyed my stay in both the cottage, and that particular area of Wales.

Also found the owners particularly helpful when I forgot my suit and they posted it back to me. Really grateful for that thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Absolutely Fantastic.

Given the nature of the Visit we didnt get a mass of time to spend in the cottage, but i have to say it has to be one of the nicest rental houses i have ever stayed in. Couldn't praise the owners more. Everyone of us who stayed at the house were blown away by the cozy nature of the house. Will 100% be back in the summer months to explore a fantastic area of Wales. Llangollen is a lovely town set in a picturesque area of North Wales with so much to do and see. Thanks once again for the hospitality provided.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen1956...
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely cottage”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

l
Lovely cottage and location, Very well Equipped with everything you need. Lovely walk's and some lovely local pub's nearby that do good food. Hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing