We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”
Review of Caffi Gwynant

Caffi Gwynant
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Beddgelert
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Caffi Gwynant (Gwynant Café) is located near the base of the Watkin Path up Snowdon in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park in North Wales. It is an ideal place for a drink or food before or after a walk to the summit of Snowdon, or if you are just touring Snowdonia.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Off the beaten path, but a really neat place to eat. Our personal tour guide took us here.
The food and service were excellent and the overall vibe was really neat.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018

We had a great breakfast and top coffee having had a local recommend this cafe to us. Great setting, good service and top food. Home made ketchup outstanding too.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jwanders0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This needs to be booked in advance but having had teas at the Ritz, on board luxury cruises and on the Orient Express can honestly say this by far the best. Nothing was too much trouble wonderfully friendly staff and amazing food all serves with plentiful refills of tea. Well done to everyone involved. A wonderful end to our holiday despite dismal weather. Thank you. Jan Vaughan.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Called in on off chance 11/10/2018. Old chapel with many original features retained. I had Eggs Benedict for first time in my life. Very nice ham and plenty of it. Not being an expert and having a "thing" about hot food and plates felt could have been warmer but enjoyable never the less. Nice coffee. Quick service and pleasant staff. Will go again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This Caffi is in a charming converted chapel at the foot of the Watkins Path. We have returned here many times and the food and service is beyond excellent!! The owners have a pride and passion in their trade that is rarely seen these days. Where possible, everything is homemade, even down to the tomato sauce!!! The cakes are just amazing and the Welsh breakfast the tastiest I have ever tasted! A visit to Snowdonia is not complete without a trip (or in our case two) to the Caffi. Thank you so very much!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffi Gwynant also viewed

 
Beddgelert, Caernarfon
 

Been to Caffi Gwynant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing