We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, welcoming and relaxing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glascoed Bungalow riverside location close to the center of the village pet friendly WIFI included Glascoed Bungalow ideally siuated for all routes up Snowdon beaches and Beddgelert Forest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Glascoed Bungalow riverside location close to the center of the village pet friendly WIFI included
Glascoed Bungalow ideally siuated for all routes up Snowdon beaches and Beddgelert Forest
Our lovely newly fitted kitchen
Large riverside garden
Spectacular Hanging baskets are the pride and joy of the owners
The river Colwyn runs through the garden
Black Rock sands a short drive away or you may prefer the coves at Borth Y Gest
Beddgelert forest with views over Snowdonia walk there form the bungalow
Glascoed is avaliable all year round for short breaks & full weeks
Llyn Dinas - a lovely walk from the bungalow
Previous guest love the comfy bed after a busy day of acitvites
You  dont have to just go walking in Snowdonia try horse riding golf and much more
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beddgelert, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorati...
1 review
“Excellent, welcoming and relaxing!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The intention of staying here was to escape from the hustle and bustle of our busy lives. To explore and enjoy the scenery, oh and the pubs of course!

What we got was all of the above in an ideal location, with the added bonus of a lovely host in Pat! We honestly couldn't have hoped for more, the next time we visit the wonderful location that is Beddgelert it will be here. Thoroughly recommended!...

Missing the view of the river from every window already!

Lisa, Pat and Ned (the dog).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review it really was a pleasure to meet you both and of course gorgeous Ned i hope that you will return one day Best Wishes Pat & Freddie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jules j
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely week in this pretty riverside setting. Pat gave us a warm welcome & nothing was too much trouble. Accommodation over looks
the river. The use of the lovely garden, Bottle of wine, biscuits milk, tea, coffee etc all included.
Just a couple of minutes to walk to the centre. Lovely walks, nice shops and eating places (some allow dogs).
If I had to be really picky for me personally the shower pressure wasn't great but the shower was hot and the entire cottage was very clean and comfortable. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review it was a pleasure to meet you and im so glad you enjoyed your stay Kind Regards Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snugasabu...
Wallasey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delightful”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a lovely few days in this pretty riverside setting. Pat gave us a warm welcome. Accommodation looks directly over the river. Use of garden. Bottle of wine, biscuits milk, tea, coffee waiting for us. Comfy bed. Only takes a couple of minutes to walk to the centre. Lovely walks, nice shops and eating places. Magnificent mountain scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy cosiness
Liked least: Bathroom good and clean but not excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review im so glad you enjoyed your stay .It was a pleasure to meet you and maybe you may return one day Kindest Regards Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoxA10
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We received a very warm welcome. The place was very cosy and clean. We had access to the garden, next to the river. It offered all we needed for that weekend. It was a great pleasure to meet the landlady. If we come back to Wales, probably for a cycling weekend, we'll stop by again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review it was a pleasure to meet you and im so glad you enjoyed your stay i would welome you back any time BestWishes Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
1 review
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Glascoed is a perfect little cottage in beautiful surroundings. Pat the owner was very welcoming, friendly and helpful and there were lots of special little touches such as bottle of wine and biscuits on arrival and treats for our dog. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need even things like kitchen towel, tinfoil, clingfilm, food bags etc. The surrounding area is beautiful with lots of nice walks. There are a few pubs and restaurants in the village however we struggled to find somewhere serving food after 5pm so had takeaway pizza two nights on the run! If you are looking for somewhere just to relax in beautiful surroundings this is the perfect place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Dear Sarah
It was lovely meeting you both and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for the positive review hope to see you back again soon best wishes Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing