We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Summer Hill House(Betws-y-Coed)
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olif Bed & Breakfast(Betws-y-Coed)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn-y-Fron B&B(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maes-y-Garth(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakfield House B & B(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberconwy House(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Guest House(Betws-y-Coed)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
595
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjourney homebiscuitswelsh cakescooked breakfastfresh fruit saladb and ba great staywarm welcomethe ground floormade us feelroom was spotlessshort walkbus stoppower showercomfy bedperfect hostslovely owners
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed at. The room was a great size, very clean , and the ensuite showroom was just right. Nice touches like the travel essentials basket, mint & Biscuits...Fab couple, who go the extra mile to make you welcome. The breakfast was delicious. I can not recommend this place more highly..

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Romsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

On arrival Bev greeted us with tea and cake. Our stay was for three nights and couldn't have picked a better place. Our bedroom had everything you needed right down to tea making facilities, water chocolate and biscuits. The rooms were so clean as was the rest of the house. The breakfasts were absolutely great with fresh fruit cereals yogurts and of course a lovely cooked English breakfast, with toast to follow. Bev and Joe were really nice people and you really felt at home. This is definitely the place we would book, if visiting this area again.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mackuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Thanks to Bev and Jo for looking after us. Really welcoming, great location (10 minute walk into town). We had a wonderful stay. Recommend staying here as a base for exploring Snowdonia and the north/west coast. Best way of walking into town is along side river in valley opposite B&B - very pretty.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichieP1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Following other excellent reviews for Bod Gwynedd we were not disappointed. Bev happily changed my initial booking, recommended & made a restaurant booking for us, showed us the discount vouchers for our day trip, gave us fruitcake on arrival and even gave us our Easter cake early as we were leaving early on our last day. Room 1 was spotless & warm with window chairs to relax in, breakfasts were generous with many options, free wifi and off road parking. 5-10 minute walk to centre, so ideal to walk off evening meals. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 1 ground floor was spotless & warm with window chairs to relax in. Room at front of B&B on main road, but NOT affected by any noise. A lovely room with large en-suite. Highly recommend room 1.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CovKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

we booked this B n B due to excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. the room was clean and very well looked after. we were given a warm welcome and the breakfast was great. the house is only 5 min walk from the centre of the village so well situated. we would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews