We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Glyntwrog House(Betws-y-Coed)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn-y-Fron B&B(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maes-y-Garth(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summer Hill House(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakfield House B & B(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberconwy House(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
603
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitswelsh cakesfresh fruit saladcooked breakfastb and ba great staythe ground floormade us feelroom was spotlesswarm welcomepower showerlovely ownerscomfy bedperfect hostsfour poster bedfront of the housefriendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Warmly greeted on our arrival by Bev with a cup of tea and homemade cake. The accommodation is lovely and spotlessly clean. There was generous breakfast with plenty of choice cooked by the very efficient Joe! The B & B is close to town and offers free wifi and off road parking. Well recommended as a base to explore the Snowdonia area.
We'd thoroughly recommend Bod Gwynedd and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank glenny17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed at. The room was a great size, very clean , and the ensuite showroom was just right. Nice touches like the travel essentials basket, mint & Biscuits...Fab couple, who go the extra mile to make you welcome. The breakfast was delicious. I can not recommend this place more highly..

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Romsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

On arrival Bev greeted us with tea and cake. Our stay was for three nights and couldn't have picked a better place. Our bedroom had everything you needed right down to tea making facilities, water chocolate and biscuits. The rooms were so clean as was the rest of the house. The breakfasts were absolutely great with fresh fruit cereals yogurts and of course a lovely cooked English breakfast, with toast to follow. Bev and Joe were really nice people and you really felt at home. This is definitely the place we would book, if visiting this area again.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mackuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Thanks to Bev and Jo for looking after us. Really welcoming, great location (10 minute walk into town). We had a wonderful stay. Recommend staying here as a base for exploring Snowdonia and the north/west coast. Best way of walking into town is along side river in valley opposite B&B - very pretty.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichieP1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Following other excellent reviews for Bod Gwynedd we were not disappointed. Bev happily changed my initial booking, recommended & made a restaurant booking for us, showed us the discount vouchers for our day trip, gave us fruitcake on arrival and even gave us our Easter cake early as we were leaving early on our last day. Room 1 was spotless & warm with window chairs to relax in, breakfasts were generous with many options, free wifi and off road parking. 5-10 minute walk to centre, so ideal to walk off evening meals. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 1 ground floor was spotless & warm with window chairs to relax in. Room at front of B&B on main road, but NOT affected by any noise. A lovely room with large en-suite. Highly recommend room 1.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CovKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews