We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Break from City life”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner and spectacular views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner and spectacular views
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner and spectacular views
Living Room with underfloor heating and log burner
Separate Dining Room with underfloor heating and views over Ogwen Valley
Compact, fully equipped kitchen
Compact, fully equipped kitchen
First of the double bedrooms, views over the Ogwen Valley
First of the double bedrooms, views over the Ogwen Valley
First of the double bedrooms, views over the Ogwen Valley
2nd double bedroom with views over the valley and countryside
2nd double bedroom with views over the valley and countryside
2nd double bedroom with views over the valley and countryside
Bunk bed room with central heating radiator
Bunk bed room
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Large bathroom with WC, sink and bath/shower
Downstairs WC with basin
Outside view of cottage complex - Ty Siabod is on the left
The approach to the cottages - Ty Siabod is on the right
Outside view showing entrance and garden
Views from the cottages
Looking down at the cottages
The approach to the cottages
Another wintry scene
The view from Ty Siabod over the Ogwen Valley
The cottages are set in the most beautiful countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Daljit P
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Break from City life”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Me and a friend were looking for a getaway and we found this cottage....I have to say it was absolutely perfect!

I have never been to North Wales and to get this cottage with its views....what a great introduction.

It was like going him from home to home: Elwyn had provided us with all the necessities, we just took ourselves and food! Cottage is very well kept and looked after.

The cottage is on the path that takes you to Moel Siabod - would definitely recommend it just take the easy route if your a novice like me!

There's plenty to do even if you just want to chill - sit back, relax and enjoy the views!

Thank you again Elwyn and I will definitely be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
thank you so much for the lovely review , i'm so glad you enjoyed the cottage and snowdonia and look forward to your next visit .

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdeMawr
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second Stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As per my title this was our second stay at this delightful cottage. We visited at a similar time last year and were so impressed that we had no hesitation booking the same place again this year. We found the cottage as we remembered it which was in a beautiful, idyllic, convenient location to explore the National Park and surrounding areas. Elwyn - the owner could not have been more helpful when we needed to change our booking dates and I would have no hesitation recommending this great location / cottage to others. Looking forward to probably / hopefully going back again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
thank you Adrian once more for you're lovely review.
its always nice to see returning guests and hopefully see you again.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“perfect holidays”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in August 2015

all was perfect, the cottage is very beautiful and the owner is very sympathetic, the environment is amazing, it is calm, resting,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
thank you for your lovely review and i'm glad you enjoyed your stay
hopefully see you again.
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wilderness location and excellent property condition
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
thank you very much for taking time to write this lovely review.
i am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suesharp6...
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I walked past this cottage 18months ago and promised myself I'd come back and stay. So glad I did! Well equipped, cosy cottage with great walks from the door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the mountain
Liked least: Uphill walk back from the pub!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
thank you Sue . glad you enjoyed your stay and taking time to write a lovely review

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing