We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage and fabulous views”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Fully equipped, spacious kitchen
Fully equipped, spacious kitchen
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Bunk bed room
Bunk bed room
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex showing entrance to Ty Llewelyn
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Rainbow over the cottages!
The amazing views from the cottages
The amazing views from the cottages
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
The cottages are set in stunning countryside
A lovely wintry scene
The view from Ty Llewelyn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alison d
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cosy cottage and fabulous views”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a great short break at Ty Lewelyn and found the cottage to be well equipped with everything you need. The late afternoon we arrived the weather was miserable with rain and very windy but once we lit the fire which was all laid out for us and turned up the heating as the thermostats were on 10 degrees brrr :( the cottage soon warmed up. There is plenty of hot water for lovely hot baths after long walks in the mountains and lots of information left in the cottage with reference to walks and great places to eat and visit . Well equipped for families with plenty of board games, dvds etc... We have left feeling refreshed, reenergised and planning our next visit to this lovely cottage which I hope won't be too soon away:)
Thank you to our hosts for the welcome tray of goodies and for such a lovely holiday cottage in such spectacular scenery

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
thank you Alison for the lovely review , i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
hi and thank you for going to the trouble of writing , i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo M
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect location, lovey cottage, everything you need”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here three nights last week. Fabulous location at bottom of Moel Siabod. Cottage has everything u need. Any questions you can ring the owners at the farm and they help you. Other than that they leave you alone which was great. Loved the little touches of butter, milk, bars brith, welsh cakes, tea, coffee etc that's left for you. The cottage is beautiful, nice kitchen, lovely lounge and bedrooms, nice bathroom. Our guide said he was impressed and would recommend to people he works with.
Capel Curig is lovely and nearby Betws, bedgellert and llanbeeis.
We will defiantly be back to this cottage as it had everything we needed and the views from every room are perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect
Liked least: Bed too soft but that's personal choice.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
thank you so much for the lovely review , i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get away from it all”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We just spent a week and it was fantastic! Picture a remote place on the hillside with stunning views of the valley and surrounding Snowdonia peaks, with the sound of sheep and birds in the background - here you are. There were some lovely little Welsh goodies waiting for us, which was a very nice welcome. Our kids, age 8 and 11, and we enjoyed the scramble up Moel Siabod which starts just in front of the house. My husband brought his mountainbike and found some good trails whilst I enjoyed a quiet cuppa in the little private picnick-area with a view just outside the door. Caernarfon, Snowdon, Slate Mines, Beddgellert...you can do it all from here. The drive from the road up to the cottage is steep and in parts gravelly, but manageable. The cottage consists of one long building, divided into three separate rentals but it never felt crowded. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning view and quiet
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
hi and thank you for the lovely review , i'm glad you enjoyed your stay and would be lovely to welcome you back sometime .

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brecht d
Kortemark, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adventure paradise.”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spend a week at the cottage. It's a great place for children as old as ours. 7, 8 and 10. They found lots of places in the surrounding area to escape in fantasy worlds as only they can find them. Staying at the foot of this mountain is peacefull. We found it a good location to explore north wales. With the village of Betws Y Coed closeby were we had nice places to eat/drink/relax. Lots of information about the area in the cottage was helpfull. The only thing that was not as good as we wanted was the weather that week. When clouded the house was posted right in them. Really windy up there when down in the valley the weather was quite good. We are outsidepeople, also in the evening. We missed that greatly on this vacation. Bad weather is always a bummer. We had a fantastic time in this place and will never forget it. After our visit we are very happy about the service we received, but we would recommend this cottage to our adventure buddy's without children as playing outside till late in the evening should be a must in vacation times. I can only give a judgement on our own experience (weather influenced).
Again, our children had a great time when weather was fine! To conclude: I would love to come back some time as we did not had the chance to reach the summit to Moel Siabod. We did went to the lakes,... Glorieus adventures we found there!
Ps, the rainy days brought us some spectaculare falls (everywhere)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really nice to find butter, milk in the fridge, local cakes and bread...
Liked least: Small windows. Weather.
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
thank you so much for writing a lovely review , and its a shame the weather wasn't kind for you.
it would be lovely to welcome you back sometime and hopefully some better weather too for you to get to the top of Moel Siabod.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing