We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Summer Hill House(Betws-y-Coed)
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn-y-Fron B&B(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maes-y-Garth(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakfield House B & B(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberconwy House(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Guest House(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
2
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed one night in July. We had a double room with ensuite bathroom overlooking the garden, tea and coffee making facilities, television, towels, huge breakfast, safe parking, few minutes walk from town..............all for £45 a night! Excellent value.

Room Tip: We had room 5 so maybe we struck lucky. Certainly adequate for short break.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollyGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My parents and I stayed for 2 nights. Our room was on the top floor (2 storey) Which wasn't ideal with our luggage but this didn't really bother us as we had already stayed in a few BnBs where our rooms were on the 3rd or 4th floor!

The car park is off road and surveillanced to ensure your car is safe. Although it's still a good idea to remove or hide any valuables just in case.

We were greeted by a male host. He was very helpful in showing us our room and asking us what we would like for breakfast. We instantly felt very welcome.

The room was pretty small. Not quite enough room for 3 adults and their luggage. They managed to fit a double and single bed into a room suitable for just a double. Our en suite bathroom was more like a closet - very claustrophobic but it was very clean and the shower was powerful.

Good location - very close to the shops, restaurants and cafes. Beautifully decorated on the outside. Tidy garden and heaps of interesting ornaments.

Very good breakfast! Fast an efficient and very good service. A great choice of cereal, toast, T/C and herbal teas and of course a full cooked breakfast. The dining room is well decorated and spacious.

He gave a few helpful suggestions on what to see/where to eat.

Room Tip: Probably ask for a room downstairs ( I think there's only one though ) If you have trouble with stairs or have heavy luggage.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fugpop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We booked the twin room which was small but perfect for a budget b and b . there was plenty of tea and coffee facilities in the room and it was very clean :) the breakfast however was really really good :)) big portions and as much coffee and tea as you liked . the owner was really friendly and always made a point of having a chat ..i shall be returning again and again . a perfect spot for bikers and walkers alike :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krissydabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed here for 1 night in July. We booked very last minute (20 minutes before arrival) so it was a case of where there was availability.
The location was fantastic, just 2 minutes walk from the town and with off street parking.
The price was good for Betws too, cheaper than the majority of places near the town.
The room was very small and dirty and full of cobwebs though. It was en-suite, though this was just a shower and toilet crammed in a tiny space. The door to the room hardly even closed, would have only taken a slight push to open it when locked.
Breakfast was good and both people we met there (both older so I assume the owners) were friendly and helpful.
Probably wouldn't stay there again myself, but this place is ok for anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Crisp47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Me and my wife booked three nights at this B and B from there web site. It looked fantastic but when we arrived we realised the pictures were very misleading. Steep stairs led to our twin room which was so small you could not swing a cat in it. We were not even asked if the room was OK only what breakfast we wanted and with that the young girl left. WHAT A WAY TO GREET GUESTS. The room was not very clean and what we saw of the place (we were not even shown the Breakfast Room or the Lounge)
The whole place was very run down. Needless to say we did't stop and found another place which was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Velovelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews