We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Perfect Home from Home"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The byre double room
Local produce  ( or 24 hr Tescos) readily available
The Byre
Lavenders blue...dilly dilly
Great cycling country, or bring one with an engine!
The Byre twin room
Living room with sofa bed for alternative downstairs living.
Upstairs bathroom, there is also a downstairs wetroom.
Looking West towards Llangollen
Shower and toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wrexham, Wrexham County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
John H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Perfect Home from Home"”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from having a most wonderful week`s holiday with my son whilst staying at the Byre, a truly stunning and comfortable cottage.
It is well equipped and the owners, David and Rachel had thought of everything to make our stay a memorable one; whilst on hand if needs be, they were never invasive, but happy to assist in any way.
The cottage is ideally situated to experience all that North Wales and the area around Chester has to offer; David and Rachel`s extensive local knowledge and their willingness to impart this knowledge was most appreciated.
I would highly recommend staying with David and Rachel at the Byre or one of their other properties at Hall Farm.
I will certainly be returning sometime in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you John .
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
David and Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCBen
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay ”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely comfortable cottage, well equipped and beautifully and sympathetically converted from its original use. Location is excellent- convenient for walking, cycling and visiting National Trust properties. Owners are smashing - friendly, informative and helpful but never intrusive. Loved the Welsh cakes on arrival!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your lovely review. Not every body gets welsh cakes !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent holiday had by all”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the byre last week and I wished we had booked longer. It was our first trip to Wales and the accommodation was better than expected. The property oozed character, was well stocked with everything we needed and the hosts David and Rachel couldn't be more helpful with advice on local amenities. It was a great base to explore North Wales with main A roads very accessible to get from A - B. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a quiet break or to anyone who wants to explore the fantastic activities North Wales has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location , hosts that couldnt be more helpful.
Liked least: staying 1 week instead of 2
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arndt H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing