We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$107
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Felin Glais(Brecon)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Castle Farm Guest House(Brecon)(Great Value!)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grange Guest House(Brecon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Draen(Brecon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
32
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdamson cottageduckmarmaladequiet spothome from homecooked breakfastthe main houseperfect locationpatrickrose
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

What a georgeous place. I am kind of lost for words. Sitting back in this beautiful bed with my feather Doona looking out at the welsh countryside. My little China cup of tea beside me. Four points Sheraton! I choose alltybrain cottages any day. Don't want to leave.

Room Tip: All look good
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KARENANDJIM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here when visiting the Royal Welsh show this year. I honestly can't tell you in words just how lovely this little gem is. It's in a very quiet spot with beautiful surroundings.
We had a lovely friendly welcome from Rose and Patrick, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast in the morning was delicious with lovely added extras of welsh cakes.
The room we stayed in was lovely it was spotlessly clean and very well decorated. The bed was so comfortable too!! There was also tea/coffee facilities available.
We had an en suite bathroom which had a bath and power shower. Again these were absolutely spotless with shower gel, bubble bath etc if required.
I would highly recommend this if your looking for somewhere to stay and relax and hope we will be back again sometime soon!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahjs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This beautiful stone floor cottage is everything the website tells you and more, its romantic and cosy. The views are wonderful especially when the sun is coming up. The owners Rose and Patrick are the perfect hosts you couldn't ask for better. This is a peaceful place to stay but not far from anything you want to do like walks and shops.
It was always nice to get back to the cottage after a day out to just relax.If Duck cottage is taken there is Damson Cottage and the Hayloft but also B & B at the owners farm House. If you like peace and quiet then this is for you after a hectic day of walking or shopping.

Room Tip: nice views, comfortable bed, large shower or Bath
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Top class. Lovely welcome from Patrick and the dogs , Puck and Zip.
Stunning country home in a wonderful setting. Beautiful bedroom with a lovely ensuite and breakfast dining room with lovely view. Great breakfast cooked to order, lots of choice. Thank you for making us so welcome and making our stay in the Brecons so memorable.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We had Damson cottage all to ourselves and was simply beautiful. The photos dont do it justice as I believe its been spruced up a fair bit. We had three nights and loved every minute.
Super friendly welcome from Rose and Patrick plus all the animals. Also couple of little treats where laid out for us (welsh cakes, eggs, Marmalade oh and plenty of logs for the fire)
One thing i would suggest is do some more research on decent pubs as all though highly rated in TP we found the food pretty average in quite a few.
Overall great stay in perfect location and hope to spend more time there soon.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews