We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lakeside Lodge

Lakeside Lodge with views of the hills beyond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside Lodge with views of the hills beyond.
The decking area and Japanese garden. Kitchen door leading onto the decking area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lakeside Lodge with views of the hills beyond.
The decking area and Japanese garden.
Kitchen door leading onto the decking area.
Sit here and enjoy a glass or two!
Side door
Lounge, large widescreen tv and dvd.
The light and spacious lounge.
Maps, books, dvd's and games!
Dining area.
Kitchen, with cooker, hob, toaster and microwave.
Kitchen leading to shower room and downstairs w.c.
Double bedroom with king sized bed and church style windows looking onto fields.
Double bedroom.
Twin bedroom showing corridor with upstairs w.c.
Twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom showing door and Juliet balcony.
View onto paddock and hills from the twin bedroom.
Plenty of parking space!
The 'Beacons' are just up the road!
Above Pontsticill reservoir looking down on lakeside Lodge, to the left of the bridge!
The reservoirs look mysterious in the mist! Great for fishing too!
Blaen Y Glyn waterfalls are just 5 minutes up the road!
The Brecon mountain railway runs along the other side of the reservoirs.
Behind the waterfall at Ystrafeldte!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
pavlin201...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spent one week at Lakeside Lodge with my husband and kids. We loved it. Location is everything! Views from the lodge are amazing. It was raining quiet often, but it didn' t make many changes to us. We enjoyed every day. The lodge is very clean and well presented. Thank you, Elena

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Hi Elena.
Thank you for the wonderful review. We're delighted you had a great time in the lodge, despite the rather wet weather that week. You certainly got out and about and enjoyed seeing the Brecon Beacons. We're grateful, also, that you left the lodge so neat and tidy. Many thanks.
All the best.
Paul & Ros.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C
1 review
“Fantastic location and great hosts.”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Paul and Ros are wonderful hosts who made us very welcome and provided us with some great advice for trips out and walks. The lodge is in an idyllic location, perfectly situated to explore the Brecons and the South coast. Accommodation was perfectly presented and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to a friend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Hi Jason.
Thanks for the lovely review. We're delighted you had a great stay in our lodge and that you made the most of your week here in the Beacons. We also appreciated how clean and tidy you left the lodge when you went back home - many thanks indeed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week in the Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived at the lodge & were greeted by Paul with some very good Welsh Scones, made by his wife. We sat outside looking at a very beautiful view in the Brecon Beacons. Lucy the horse met us & enjoyed a few treats during our week, she is a lovely horse. During our week unfortunately it rained a lot, but everything was in the Lodge to keep us happy. We had a good rest with a few trips out around the area, beautiful scenery. Lovely for walking if you are fit. We had a ride on the Brecon Steam Railway, which was a good experience. The Lodge was very comfortable, with a very large bed. There are several eating places not too far away, by car. If you want peace & quiet I would recommend this area. The garden at the lodge was lovely to walk around, the owners have put great though into their home. Would come back again. Kay & Bill

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Hiya Kay and Bill.
Thank you for the marvellous review. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future, hopefully with some better weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Scenic and peaceful”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here in June as two couples. The men were competing in the dragon ride at margam park so was in an ideal location for us.had all the home comforts we needed with reclining Sofa's, two loos,dining table, ridiculously comfy beds and well equipped kitchen. The views were fantastic and there was a handy info pack for all the nearby walks.
If the weather was a bit iffy (it is Wales) there are DVDs and board games to keep you amused.we will definitely be looking to go back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
HI Sarah.
Thank you for the lovely review. The reclining sofas are brand new and it is all too easy to fall asleep when using them! We're so pleased you enjoyed staying at the lodge, and that you may return again next year.We look forward to it!
All the best.
Ros and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful location with amazing veiws”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place was fantastic with peace & quite good accommodation with great
walks wild live surrounded by three lakes you could not wish for better
would like to thank Paul & Ross for a great stay we will return
Graham

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Hi there! thanks for the lovely review. We would welcome you back at any time. All the best.
Paul & Ros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing