We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”

An Khang Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 152 Restaurants in Bridgend
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is good but service is poor. Was given a time to collect, however was told an extra 10 minutes a couple of times but was over 30 minutes late! Needs to improve ordering service as not good enough. Why give a time if not going to stick to it.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank chrisjr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just had the most beautiful meal delivered. The Singapore vermicelli is the best and the meat was so tender on the bbq ribs. You can tell it’s all cooked fresh and not reheated.
Safe to say this is our new Chinese, will definitely be recommending

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank P333ZQjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

Takeaway food was late with no information and when we called it could not be confirmed whether our food had left or not or where it was.

Food cost a lot more than other takeaways in the area. Despite this no prawn crackers were provided.

When food was finally delivered 3 cans of coke were included which we assumed were included given the cost of the meal (a drink being included over a certain price is not unusual in my experience).

I then had a call 15 minutes later saying that they had been included incorrectly and that the driver was on the way to pick them up. Why the driver could not have picked 2 more cans up from the restaurant and left the 3 us with us was beyond me. When I questioned why no prawn crackers was included I was told they'd run out. I've never experienced this in a Chinese restaurant before and should also have been communicated to us previously.

Avoid. Would not use again.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Ceri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

We were on holiday in a village a few miles out of Bridgend and used Trip Advisor to find this Chinese for a takeaway - we were not disappointed! It was one of the freshest tasting Chinese takeaways we’ve ever had and full of fresh veg.

We had sweet and sour chicken balls to start then shared Kung Po chicken and satay beef with egg fried rice. The main dishes were very spicy (more than we’re used to at home!) but really tasty. And we thought great value for money too. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank kben1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

Absolutely the best Chinese in Bridgend County. Ordered 5:15 and given a 30 min slot of between 6-6:30 but a knock on the door at 5:50 to a piping hot meal, had quite a few dishes and all were fresh and hot and full of flavour

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank JonathanT644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed An Khang Restaurant also viewed

 
Porthcawl, Bridgend County
Bridgend, Bridgend County
 

Been to An Khang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.