We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, inventive pizzas”
Review of The Brass Beetle

The Brass Beetle
Ranked #187 of 1,364 Restaurants in Cardiff
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a party of four and shared four delicious pizzas between us. We were especially impressed by the roast cauliflower and the ham hock ones, but the others were excellent too. We also had some tasty cocktails and a side salad which went down well. There was only one white wine choice but it was also very enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and created a lovely atmosphere. I'd absolutely visit again. Thanks!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren A, Manager at The Brass Beetle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi,

Thank-you for your lovely review. In regards to your white wine comment you'll be happy to hear we've actually extended our wine list so you'll have to come back and try them! We also have a new food & cocktail menu :)

Hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards, Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Nice to find a restaurant cooking superb pizza with unusual topping combinations. Good choices available with friendly staff to guide you. Well priced and a must visit

Thank Barfran2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren A, Manager at The Brass Beetle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi,

Thank-you so much for taking the time in leaving this lovely review, so happy you enjoyed your visit & we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I've been to the Brass Beetle a few times now, and they never disappoint. I need to visit again soon actually! The cocktails are always top notch and the staff go out of their way to make sure they're of the highest standard. They've also good a good wine selection (and I'm a bit of a red wine snob). The pizzas on offer are different, but oh so tasty. If you really don't want something on there, then it isn't an issue. I just love how friendly everyone is there and how much the staff seem to get along and enjoy their jobs.It's worth a visit if you want to try somewhere new and a little bit different.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bethan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren A, Manager at The Brass Beetle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Bethan-

Thank-you so much for your kind words! So happy you enjoyed your visit with us & we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Kind Regards,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times now, the pizza is very tasty, service is quick and efficient, great staff, atmosphere is nice, nice temperature so definitely deserves the 5 star review. We love coming here and will continue visiting this lovely place.

1  Thank Kitti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren A, Manager at The Brass Beetle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi Kitti-


Thank you so much for your kind words, we have a new menu coming out soon so hopefully on your next visit there will be something new for you to try and enjoy.

Kind Regards,

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Second time coming to brass beetle and honestly they never disappoint. Such a good variety of vegetarian options and the food is incredible! Super friendly staff as well.

Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren A, Manager at The Brass Beetle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi Rosie-

Thanks so much for your kind words, we certainly do like to cater for everyone! We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,


Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brass Beetle also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to The Brass Beetle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing