We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Mischief's Cafe Bar
Ranked #458 of 1,352 Restaurants in Cardiff
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: Contemporary, British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Went for large family Sunday lunch service staff management were amazing .........great chef food was plenty and very accommodating on choices ..............after 5 live music with fabulous entertainment from Darren Tyson .........really enjoyed our day Shaun was so helpful Richard chef was fantastic .........feed back from my family was 1st class .......thank you Shaun we will be back again soon x

    • Service
    • Food
Thank philipcapener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationsDepartment, Guest Relations Manager at Mischief's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We thrive on positive reviews. Hope to see you soon, many thanks, Mischiefs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

We went here for drinks on one of the hottest days of the year so we were overjoyed to find the bar was air conditioned. The staff were incredibly welcoming and they made a real effort to create a lively atmosphere despite there being very few customers in that night. I would definitely come here again.

Thank PebbleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationsDepartment, Guest Relations Manager at Mischief's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We thrive on positive reviews. Hope to see you soon, many thanks, Mischiefs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Went here with the girls for a night out. The management could not do enough to ensure people were having a good time! I only placed my order the first time I approached the bar, the rest of the night it was recited to me. Absolutely brilliant! To remember what one person drank, but the place was jam packed. Brilliant customer service. Smiling, and friendly manager doing a walk round collecting glasses. Asking people if they needed anything. You don't get that at Wetherspoons! Looked a bit overdressed considering the decor inside, but a real gentleman. A special mention to the lovely Kate, who was an absolute delight. Again smiling, and at times dancing! This venue is a hidden treasure and is bursting with fun, avoid at your peril.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationsDepartment, Public Relations Manager at Mischief's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear JW, Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review. We are all waiting for your return to make sure that we will exceed once again your expectations. Kindest regards Mischiefs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

saw this pub on a stroll around Cardiff on this night not many there but seems weekends could be vibrant

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Laurence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationsDepartment, Public Relations Manager at Mischief's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear your enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming your back soon. Kind Regards Mischiefs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Brill night every saturday night at mischiefs cafe bar. The barstaff and managers are all fantastic i would recommend this for a night out for the over 30's.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationsDepartment, Public Relations Manager at Mischief's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear your enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming your back soon. Kind Regards Mischiefs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mischief's Cafe Bar also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Michaelston-y-Fedw, Cardiff
 

Been to Mischief's Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing