We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great prices. ”

JRC Global Buffet Cardiff Bay
Ranked #654 of 1,334 Restaurants in Cardiff
Price range: US$13 - US$24
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner came for food before a gig and we’re very surprised how good it was. The food was fresh and always full. You wouldn’t have to wait long for more food to be brought. It has a good range of dishes from Chinese and Indian to fish and pizza. The flavours were lovely and you always wanted more! Free soft drinks included in the deal which made it even better. Highly recommended.

2  Thank J10RWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCRes, Public Relations Manager at JRC Global Buffet Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear J10RWE,

Thank you for taking the time to review JRC Cardiff Bay. We're happy to hear that you like our food selections and please don't forget to try our fusion Brazillian BBQ receipt and paella :) We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely refurb on jrc global Buffett. Good price on the food and drinks and a good variety. Good idea to pay before you go in. Hot drinks and soft drinks are unlimited and included in the price. The food was really tasty as well
The only thing is the customer service we had. The lady on the door at the till was lovely and helpful but the staff waiting on the tables were quite rude. My husband picked the cocktail list up off the bar just to have a quick nose and the member of staff told him to put it back and leave it where it is so basically was nt allowed to look at it. Rather petty I think !!!! We did have a little dig as we were leaving Lol.

Thank Gwrfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCRes, Public Relations Manager at JRC Global Buffet Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Gwrfc,

Thank you so much for your detailed and positive feedback. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience with us & the receptionist was helpful. The issue you raised regarding the inappropriate service from the bar staff had been passed onto branch manager for further improvement and training purpose. We always aim to provide high-quality food with friendly service for our customers.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We went here for a family meal after bowling down the bay. This was the first time we had been here and we all loved it. There is a large amount to choose from and the chinese food was particularly good. They also have a grill serving steaks how you like them. The staff were all lovely. Would definitely go here again

1  Thank taylorshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCRes, Public Relations Manager at JRC Global Buffet Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear taylorshell,

We really appreciate your excellent rating and glad to hear you like our Cardiff Bay venue! We provide excellent food to our customers with reasonable price and look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Carl (I think was the manager's name - apologies if I've gotten this wrong) was so helpful and welcoming. Highly recommend this place for fantastic food selection in a friendly and easy going environment. £18.99 for all you can eat with unlimited soft drinks, with pints being only around a couple of quid. Makes for a lovely evening trying lots of freshly cooked food from a number of countries.
The manager couldn't have been more helpful including holding our cakes for our joint birthday boys. Overall a brilliant and successful evening - thank you :)

1  Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCRes, Public Relations Manager at JRC Global Buffet Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Lou M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're really happy to hear that you've enjoyed your experiences at JRC & we really appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Manager assumed the women in our family would not have drinks offers because we didn’t look the type! The boss then said the manager didn’t understand what he was saying and we didn’t receive an apology from the manager after I expressed we were offended. Food was poor with not much flavour. Will not be going again.

1  Thank SLKP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCRes, Public Relations Manager at JRC Global Buffet Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear SLKP17,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to hear your disappointment experience with us. Your valuable feedback regarding service attitude of manager had passed onto branch director for further improvement and training purpose. Do hope we have another chance to welcome you.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JRC Global Buffet Cardiff Bay also viewed

 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to JRC Global Buffet Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing