We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,405)
Filter reviews
2,405 results
Traveller rating
963
969
315
110
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
969
315
110
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews x box executive room swimming pool car park the sofa bed leisure facilities steam room minute walk per day lovely hotel good size changing rooms great facilities coffee machine reception staff cardiff centre short break
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 2,405 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

I love this hotel. It’s modern, funky, very inviting and staff are always friendly.
They added bonus is that it is well located, has swimming facilities, an Xbox if you need to entertain the kids! The bar is really nice and the food is fantastic. I have stayed here a couple of times now with work. The ribs for starter are very tasty. The steak is top notch and cooked perfectly and the lamb is the best I have had.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Localdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas G, General Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Had to book last minute for same day stay. Got a reasonable price with free breakfast for the kids. Enjoyed the pool, sauna and steam room. Nothing was too much trouble for staff. Extra sheets, blanket, towels arrived within minutes. Reception printed some papers free of charge, foyer had x-box to keep kids entertained plus free internet access. Bed was very comfy. All in all no complaints at all

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank ad1tej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas G, General Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

So this is my second time staying at this amazing hotel, you would think that with such high expectations after the first visit that I surly would be disappointed with something! However I am truly not this Hotel has gotten better! I truly stunned by it, the staff are amazing and will and do go above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay the best you can imagine and more!
The rooms are amazing and very big and so clean you can tell the people who work here really do care about the place and understand that it’s important for guests to want to return and you really do.
The WiFi is free and super easy to connect to and best of all I have no issues with connection, streaming movies on my phone form prime, doing work from my room etc which is amazing!
The parking I have had no issues what so ever getting parking space every night I have stayed here truly hassle free! Now I will say that in Cardiff “free parking” does not exist! However the car park at this hotel is one of the cheapest I have seen! It’s £11.00 for 24 hours if your a resident of the hotel and £24.00 for 24 hours if you are not. The city center are less than a mile walk form the hotel so there is no issue getting to see the sites and there are some beautiful buildings and shops to visit. The castle is also in the City centre and again is about a mile walk form the hotel.
The breakfast here is first class and well
Worth the money, it’s a self service buffet but the food is out of this world and it’s eat as much as you like so it’s a win win!
The gym is small but it dose the job, and there is more than enough for a full body workout, the cardio suit is good and again more than enough to get your heart racing! The steam room is first class and is favourite part of the hotel it smells
Wonderful and really dose help to truly decompress, the dry heat sauna is also good and get your body temp up. There is also a jacuzzi and a 15 metre in door heated pool.
The bar is also the resturaunt area but it is so relaxed and such a lovely atmosphere.
There is an Xbox 360 for the kids to play on as well a table that looks like a giant iPad that has games interactive games on it! Also if your little ones love reading there is a selection of books for them:
I cannot wait to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank P.J. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas G, General Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Warm regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We have stayed here twice and will be coming back. The facilities at this hotel are fantastic and more than enough to keep the kids entertained if it's a wet day. My 2 children have always made friends when staying here and restaurant meals are exceptional.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lucymaeburridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas G, General Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in Cardiff. Hotel is ideally located between the city and the bay with both within walking distance. Reception staff very helpful, and check in / out efficient. Standard rooms are clean and nicely presented. Hotel has a large car par park which costs about £12 for 24 hours. There is a well equipped gym available with a spa which has sauna, steam room, jacuzzi etc. Had an evening meal in the shed bar / restaurant which was faultless. Did not have breakfast at the hotel, but on reflection think we should have done! Only negative was another guest yelling in the corridor that there key didn't work at 12:30am one night - but this is of no fault of the hotel. Would stay at this hotel again in the future, would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas G, General Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Highest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews