We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$115
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Cardiff Gate(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,300)
Filter reviews
2,300 results
Traveller rating
930
925
301
101
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
925
301
101
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsx boxexecutive roomswimming poolcar parkthe sofa bedleisure facilitiessteam roomminute walkper daymodern hotelgood sizecoffee machinegreat facilitieschanging roomsreception staffcardiff centrewould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,300 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Dear Mr Novotel Cardiff Center,
I just stayed in your hotel with my family last night. We were unlucky that as ‘gold’ member you were not able to upgrade us, or make us feel special, but so it is. A couple of things you may want to look into, bathroom was ok but could do with a scrub, the toilet handle looked like it was about to fall off and a little cleaner. The window was moldy... your staff is super nice but I think you could do with a little effort. My last and only gripe is location. Although qualified as ‘centre’ there is hardly anywhere to walk but the stadium, otherwise a car is almost necessary, and you make your guest pay for parking 12£! Not sure how I feel about this...

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lanoka_Harbor_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas G, General Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms with all the usual Novotel features
Decent breakfast
A bit of a hike from the bay and the city centre though
Car park available and a nice pool
A bit noisy early to mid evening but it calmed down

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas G, General Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

I love this hotel. It’s modern, funky, very inviting and staff are always friendly.
They added bonus is that it is well located, has swimming facilities, an Xbox if you need to entertain the kids! The bar is really nice and the food is fantastic. I have stayed here a couple of times now with work. The ribs for starter are very tasty. The steak is top notch and cooked perfectly and the lamb is the best I have had.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Localdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas G, General Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Had to book last minute for same day stay. Got a reasonable price with free breakfast for the kids. Enjoyed the pool, sauna and steam room. Nothing was too much trouble for staff. Extra sheets, blanket, towels arrived within minutes. Reception printed some papers free of charge, foyer had x-box to keep kids entertained plus free internet access. Bed was very comfy. All in all no complaints at all

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank ad1tej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas G, General Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

So this is my second time staying at this amazing hotel, you would think that with such high expectations after the first visit that I surly would be disappointed with something! However I am truly not this Hotel has gotten better! I truly stunned by it, the staff are amazing and will and do go above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay the best you can imagine and more!
The rooms are amazing and very big and so clean you can tell the people who work here really do care about the place and understand that it’s important for guests to want to return and you really do.
The WiFi is free and super easy to connect to and best of all I have no issues with connection, streaming movies on my phone form prime, doing work from my room etc which is amazing!
The parking I have had no issues what so ever getting parking space every night I have stayed here truly hassle free! Now I will say that in Cardiff “free parking” does not exist! However the car park at this hotel is one of the cheapest I have seen! It’s £11.00 for 24 hours if your a resident of the hotel and £24.00 for 24 hours if you are not. The city center are less than a mile walk form the hotel so there is no issue getting to see the sites and there are some beautiful buildings and shops to visit. The castle is also in the City centre and again is about a mile walk form the hotel.
The breakfast here is first class and well
Worth the money, it’s a self service buffet but the food is out of this world and it’s eat as much as you like so it’s a win win!
The gym is small but it dose the job, and there is more than enough for a full body workout, the cardio suit is good and again more than enough to get your heart racing! The steam room is first class and is favourite part of the hotel it smells
Wonderful and really dose help to truly decompress, the dry heat sauna is also good and get your body temp up. There is also a jacuzzi and a 15 metre in door heated pool.
The bar is also the resturaunt area but it is so relaxed and such a lovely atmosphere.
There is an Xbox 360 for the kids to play on as well a table that looks like a giant iPad that has games interactive games on it! Also if your little ones love reading there is a selection of books for them:
I cannot wait to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank P.J. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas G, General Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Warm regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews