We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Cardiff Gate(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$112
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,540)
Filter reviews
2,540 results
Traveller rating
1,375
814
214
82
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,375
814
214
82
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstainless steellovely hotelspa packagepubs and clubssteam roommini barjunior suitehuge bedhotel barcentral locationearly hoursquiet roomafternoon teasaturday nightreception staffstayed here for one nightcar parking
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 2,540 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Perfect location, lovely clean hotel & rooms etc. But the ‘discounted’ parking for a day & a half was still £40!!!!! Won’t ever stay here again purely on the parking charges. Everything else was fine.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fraser H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaCardiff, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was sorry to read that the price of the NCP car park opposite the hotel has put you off from returning. Because of our central location, parking is at a premium but there are many car parks which are much more affordable just a stones through from the hotel. It was great to read that you enjoyed all other aspects and I do hope that you reconsider and return. Please contact me directly on dbell@parkplazacardiff.com when you next have occasion to stay in Cardiff, I will personally direct you to a much cheaper car park option and still only a short walk from our hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Bell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

I think the hotel needs to prepare a small towel.
I think that the hotel needs to set up a combined toilet for the Japanese.
I think you should be able to set the opening time of the breakfast to 6:30.
There is no Japanese broadcast on the TV channel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JugemJugem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaCardiff, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We do offer hand towels in our bathrooms. The bathrooms have a separate wash basin and toilet, not combined. We show a wide range of channels on our TV system but unfortunately, we do not offer any foreign TV channels. I do hope that all these points do not deter you from returning and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cardiff on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We stayed 3 nights at Park Plaza Cardiff, had booked a Junior Suite.
Fast check-in, friendly staff.
Nice size room with everything we needed for the stay.

Nice breakfast room with effective and helpful staff. The food was very good.

As a ClubCarlson gold memeber i got a welcome letter and a snack in room, but no room upgrade.

If we back in cardiff we would not mind to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaCardiff, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your review of the hotel. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the benefits of being a gold Radisson Rewards member. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay, lovely room and made use of the fantastic pool, jacuzzi and steam room. Staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. The restaurant food was disappointing on both nights I tried it, with the exception of the Perl las salad which was absolutely delicious.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank EmilyHeatherMaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaCardiff, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are so disappointed that you did not enjoy our food. Please accept our sincere apologies, we usually get great feedback but clearly this was not your experience. So pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and used all or facilities. My team are so happy to see you lovely feedback with reference to their friendliness and also about breakfast. Hope you will stay with us when you next visit Cardiff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed over for Valentine's day. Lovely staff at check in very friendly helpful. Room nice and clean beds were soo comfy and towels were thick and lovely. Great power shower. No refreshments included in price you have to pay for drinks in fridge and only avalible if you leave open tab at check in. Nice breakfast selection they bring you tea or coffee and you help yourself to cereal, cooked breakfast,fruit and pancakes ect.. staff not so friendly at check out you can give then your ncp ticket for 20% discount off parking and its only across the road. I would definitely come again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jada O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaCardiff, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your review of the hotel. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us over Valentines. I was sorry to read that you didn’t find the front desk staff friendly on check out as we usually get fantastic feedback about our reception team. I have shared your review with the team. It was great to read that you would definitely return and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews