We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Inn Hotel(Newport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hazel Court(Llanwern)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
322
260
61
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
260
61
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdragonfly pubpub next doorbeans and scrambled eggbusiness parkfree wifithe dragonair congood sizebreakfast was includedbudget hotelquiet locationlounge areacomfy bedeasy accessexcellent hotelshort staypleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We have used this Holiday Inn a couple of times before and always very happy with it.Very nice staff and a lovely clean room ,plenty of parking spaces and a small but nice enough breakfast. Will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAYLOR615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, other at Holiday Inn Express Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Taylor,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback regarding your stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express Newport, it is lovely to read that the staff were nice and that you thought the rooms were lovely and clean. We are also delighted to read that you had no trouble with parking and that you will return back to us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Tia Adams
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here just for the night, was clean comfortable and great value for money. I found the staff friendly and polite. It’s not the Ritz, but at under £50 for the night with a reasonable breakfast included in the price you cannot complain. Bang for your buck, this place is a winner. Also the pub next door the dragon is far better than reviews sugest

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Budyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerys O, other at Holiday Inn Express Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Newport.

I am pleased to find that you found the Hotel to be great value for money, along with it being Clean and Comfortable.

I am glad that you found the staff to be friendly and polite I will be sure to pass on these lovely comments.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Cerys Owen
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Overall was a satisfactory stay for one night. Room was very spacious clean. Bar and front desk office provided good service. Breakfast service was ok. But it let down for not having breakfast service to room.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank nirveshs2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, other at Holiday Inn Express Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback regarding your stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express, it is lovely to read that your stay with us was satisfactory, you thought the rooms were spacious and clean. I am delighted to read that you received good service from the bar and front desk team. I will be sure to pass on your comments and we hope to welcome you back with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Tia Adams
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Working around the corner so ideal location,room on 1 st floor very nice and road facing but very little noise noted ,ate in the dragon fly a short walk ,free breakfast was very good and nicely displayed , would recommend to the working traveller

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank kjcjcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerys O, other at Holiday Inn Express Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Newport. I am pleased to hear that you have used our hotel on various occasions and they are always up to standard.

Along with the hotel being in the ideal location for your needs with easy parking and a inclusive breakfast and I am so pleased that you found the staff to be helpful I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to my colleges.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Cerys Owen
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We stayed for two nights over a weekend. The hotel was conveniently located. The rooms were clean and were a decent size. They have a bed, sofa, desk, large tv with freeview (although some channels weren't tuned in or had a bad reception), and a small hanging space. The room had all of the amenities that we needed including shower gel, a kettle and a hair dryer. The only thing missing was a socket near the bedside table for charging phones. There was only one socket in the room, which was above the desk. The shower was a good size and was clean. Breakfast was fresh and varied, and there was a mix of hot food and cereal to choose from. The reception staff were very efficient and helped us to book a taxi. The room was very quiet, we didn't hear any other guests at night, or any traffic noise from the main road. There is a lift to access the rooms on upper floors. Check out is 12noon.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelLass82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerys O, other at Holiday Inn Express Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Newport.

I am so pleased to hear that the Hotel was in a ideal location for your needs, along with the rooms being clean and a decent size and you were equipped with all the amenities you needed, I will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding there being no plug socket on the bedside tables.

I am overjoyed that you found our Express Start Breakfast to be fresh with lots of variety to choose from in both our hot and cold food selection.

I am pleased to hear that the reception staff were very efficient I will be sure to pass on such lovely comments onto my colleges.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Cerys Owen
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews