We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloody Delicious!”
Review of Popadoms

Popadoms
Ranked #31 of 454 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: We at popadoms serve great quality indian food at a very high standard. We make sure our customers are well looked after and make sure they have a great experience in our newly decorated restaurant
Reviewed 5 March 2021

I ordered food from Popadoms, my go to place for my family today, the standards of this place is unbelievable!..the food arrived on time, the food was hot to warm!..shout out to the Waz and Kamal and the whole staff, the consistency bloody amazing!..p.s the Lamb Pathia was to die for... Thank You Popadoms

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank EisaMiah121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2020

The hospitality is amazing from the minute you walk through the door till the minute you are finished and are leaving, I’ve been to many Indian restaurants but this one tops it all. Never had a bad moment eating in with these guys, they are well mannered staff, great service, quick service and possibly the best Curry I’ve ever had I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Now being Christmas they have the restaurant decorated which looks really good and can tell they are ready for every occasion and have stuck to the COVID guidelines which is great to see when within the restaurant PPE and cleanliness also the 2 meter distance is kept to, overall great experience and will defo be coming back soon

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

So our usual haunt is under going an internal refurb. So after 6 months of being on my Jack Jones we plumbed for this restaurant. What a choice. The welcome was warm and friendly. The menu has some very interesting choices and prices will not burden your plastic. Good range of beers and spirits, evenly priced.
The food we had was excellent - maybe even on a par with our usual restaurant.
Completely recommended without reservation. This is another Newport gem going under the radar and needs our support to survive. GO! You will not be disappointed! Quite simply excellent Indian cuisine.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank mikegS5957IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Food was fantastic, good fresh ingredients, waiting were incredibly polite, would definitely recommend, don’t be put off by the exterior

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank zoeieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Visiting Wales & staying in Newport . The food was excellent & the staff were very attentive. I didn’t think it would be that good .... it was better than good , it was amazing . Thank you very much !

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank F7315XXsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Popadoms also viewed

Newport, Southern Wales
 
Newport, Southern Wales
Newport, Southern Wales
 

Been to Popadoms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.