We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely night out”
Review of Las Iguanas

Las Iguanas
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 17/09
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #3 of 459 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Description: Walk into Las Iguanas Newport and expect your senses to come to life with the energy and colour of the Latin living. Our Friar's Walk restaurant brings you all the delicious Latin American favourites alongside a legendary cocktail menu. Pop-in for lunch, a family-friendly bite to eat that all the family will love or a catch-up with friends. We're open 'til late, and with 2FOR1 on Happy Hour cocktails, Las Iguanas Newport is the perfect place to party the night away in Latin style.
Restaurant details
Description: Walk into Las Iguanas Newport and expect your senses to come to life with the energy and colour of the Latin living. Our Friar's Walk restaurant brings you all the delicious Latin American favourites alongside a legendary cocktail menu. Pop-in for lunch, a family-friendly bite to eat that all the family will love or a catch-up with friends. We're open 'til late, and with 2FOR1 on Happy Hour cocktails, Las Iguanas Newport is the perfect place to party the night away in Latin style.
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

We come to las iguanas for a catch up with friends and it ended up a real night to remember. Megan was a fab waitress, got everything we needed and was so friendly and kind. A very good night.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank EmBails88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

By far the best visit we have had. Wouldnt have had the best experience if it not had been for Megan. She is by far the best server I've had at las iguanas. And believe me I go a lot. Massive credit to the company.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank SamCox14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

Popped in for a few drinks last minute. Great friendly service by Jimmy and beautiful drinks. Nice and cool location in this hot weather too.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Vik1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

Amazing ambiance, lovely food and drinks, and Megan was a fantastic server who was very attentive and lovely. 5*s all the way!!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank evanpR4998SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

Cool and chilled vibe, lovely food and drinks, and Megan was a fantastic server who was very attentive and lovely. 5*s would recommend to anyone!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank phoeber549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Las Iguanas also viewed

Newport, South Wales
Newport, South Wales
 
Newport, South Wales
Newport, South Wales
 

Been to Las Iguanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.