We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swansea Marriott Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$98
US$93
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$86
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
US$203
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
326
455
210
70
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
455
210
70
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedsmarina viewrestaurant stafffourth floorcar parkpublic areascity centrefree parkingwedding receptionreception areastayed here for one nightsea frontreception staffpoached eggslovely locationbreakfast was excellentsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

From the staff who welcomed me up on arrival, to the chef who freshly poached my eggs at breakfast, the staff here couldn't do enough to help. They were friendly, welcoming and efficient and made me feel like a person and not just another guest.
The room was more than big enough for a one night stay, had a great desk chair for working and a very comfortable bed with great pillows. The complimentary toiletries were appreciated by a business traveller who likes to pack light!
Overall, I would definitely return next time I am working in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Bobyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

The entire stay was fantastic all staff were friendly & helpful with special mention to Stefan whose attentive, friendly interaction rates amongst the best I have experienced, a real asset to the Company!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Monaro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bangor, United Kingdom
3214
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay for 1 night. Convenient location and free parking. Comfortable room and great breakfast selection. The pedicure facilities would benefit from improvement, there’s a pool and a sauna and 2 deck loungers.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah E, Guest Relations Manager at Swansea Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Swansea Marriott; your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and will use your comments regarding our leisure club to improve the services we provide our guests with.

We hope to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to Swansea.

Kind Regards

Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We have stayed at this hotel before and love coming back as it is close the town centre but also near the marina and the beach. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and you are always made to feel very welcome. We ate in the Grill bar in the evening as part of our Bed,Breakfast and Evening Meal deal -£179.00, really good value. Breakfast as well, had a good selection from cereals, yoghurts, full Welsh Breakfast and continental. Some travellers I noticed have commented on the condensation in the rooms, have to say not really noticed before, but this stay it did seem rather bad. However, surely that is to be expected to a degree at this time of year with the weather and temperature being as it is.Will Be back

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Been cared for so well by Anna in the Sales Team at Marriott in Swansea. She has been coordinating the stay of 30 Family and friends for an event. Nothing is too much trouble and she’s quick on the emails

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews