We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morgans Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oyster Hotel(Swansea)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Beachcomber(Swansea)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
354
225
118
53
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
225
118
53
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelmolton brown toiletriesflying cloudmini bardouble showerhalf pricetraditional breakfastboutique hotelmain barlovely hotelthe ground floorhuge bathroombeautiful roomcocklessunday nighthotel barwedding party
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Firstly Morgans is of course simply Magnificent in every aspect.

We were staying on the Gower in another hotel visiting family near Swansea.

My father-in-law was suddenly taken ill on the Sunday, when we were due to head back to London. Called Morgans as we had to stay over Sunday night in Swansea and then extend our stay for a number of days to be near to the Hospital.

All the staff we encountered at reception and else ware, especially when booking, the events manager who was on reception and the extremely helpful porter were as wonderful lovely and kind as one would expect from the very best of hotels.

Morgans certainly made a crisis much more manageable and of course extremely comfortable.

Thank you very much indeed Morgans.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martyricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Morgan’s hotel with my husband. We were aware that there was a function taking place during our stay (not that the hotel had informed us during booking). The room was very nice and comfortable.
Even though there was some noise from the function, we managed to fall asleep. We were then rudely awakened when the function ended and guests were allowed to wait for taxis in the hallway, right outside our room! Eventually we fell asleep, until 6am when the hotel decided it would be a good idea to wake everyone up early to dismantle the previous night’s outside toilet facilities etc, the noise of the generator was actually making the windows shake! We had an absolutely terrible night’s sleep. The receptionist didn’t care, she simply made excuse after excuse and kept on referring to my husband as ‘babe’?! We requested to speak to a manager, who wasn’t in until 10am? What sort of 5 star hotel doesn’t have a manager on duty? We were promised a phone call. We missed the call later that day, and only received a voicemail with more excuses and no sorry. Ridiculously poor customer service.
The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast. Plenty of choice, good quality and well cooked. The managing and reception staff could learn a great deal from the restaurant. We will never stay here again and neither recommend to our business associates.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank KateAlexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

the staff at the morgans hotel are really lovely very helpful too the food there is top class and im very fussy i couldnt fault it the rooms are beautiful with molton brown toiletries very nice I cant fault it at all drinks a bit expensive that's my only negative x

Stayed: September 2017
Thank NinaWalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Stayed for a night with my husband on Cash card deal ,too good to be true .Stayed in a £120 room in the townhouse ,Darwin and got £120 on a cash card to spend on food and drink .The room was beautiful ,large with tasteful furniture and a gorgeous bathroom .
Ate in the bar as the restaurant was hosting a private function .Basic but satisfactory menu ,went for a steak and fishcakes which were both delicious and served with tasty triple cooked chips .Puddings were very limited but had some Joe’s ice cream .Some cocktails finished off a lovely night .
Breakfast was served in the restaurant and the normals selection of cereal ,fruit ,croissants etc .Hot food was to order and was cooked quickly and perfectly and we were looked after by very pleasant young staff .
This is a beautiful hotel with the most pleasant staff I have come across in a long time .Everyone greeets you with a smile and a genuine desire to make your visit special .Well done Morgans.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank BessieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The afternoon tea was nice but the sandwiches were very thick bread, but nice fillings. The we were told the bread was baked on site so why did they not cut it thinner. They gave plenty of cakes and welsh cakes which were very nice. The other point was the room we were in was down in a cellar no windows, the room was nice but we felt closed in, as the bar was quiet which does have daylight coming in.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swanseaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews