We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to crash for my Birthday celebrations”
Review of Titanic Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Titanic Apartments
Reviewed 3 July 2017

An invitation to celebrate my birthday @ James Street South, Belfast required a fast booking of some accommodation for four. It needed to be handy for the city but unfussy and with free and handy parking.
Within a short stroll of the Titanic Centre and a longer stroll into town it seemed just fine....and it was.
Meeting the 'agent' for the key, was a bit tiresome because it was a case of sitting in the car and hoping we were in the right place...however it did work eventually.
Rooms and furnishings are fine but the wardrobe needs hangers and washing up liquid would be handy, you really need more than dishwasher tablets. A French press for coffee would be a great addition, as would a full length mirror.
It's a got a great view and it's quiet as well.

Room Tip: Just make sure it's got a view of the Lagan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Fabulous apartment ideally situated in the Titanic Quarter. Approximately 10 minutes walk to the centre. Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and tablets, all the comforts of home. Everything you need during your stay. Fresh and clean too. Met by our key holder, Trevor, on arrival. Very pleasant and informative. Had a fabulous time and would definitely return. 10-24 Titanic view apartments. Belfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Myself and three friends booked these apartments for one night, to go out around Belfast for my birthday.
We booked the ''titanic apartments'' and thought we were getting a good deal... oh how we were wrong.
Firstly, finding the apartments; we were expecting a big apartment block, we were looking around for about 20 minutes thinking it couldn't possibly be this building.. it was. The place was covered in graffiti and was very run down looking. The only indication this was the apartments was a '66' on a battered looking door and a poly pocket with a piece of paper printed saying 'titanic apartments'.
Reluctantly we went to reception, which wasn't much better. This was a hostel block and also really run down looking. The girl at reception gave us the keys and we payed her 100 pound for the night. She took us over to the room and let us in threw a back alley gate also covered in graffiti. We were horrified and very annoyed.
We thought we were booking the proper titanic apartments and were looking forward to it from February and were so disappointed.
The apartments resembled what I can only describe as student flats. Very dirty walls and holes in the doors the banister laid hanging off the wall.
Cracks covered the ceilings and the fridge stunk. The balcony door wouldn't open at all and the sofas were really run down looking.
When we couldn't get the tv on I walked over to reception to ask could she fix it. Very rudely asked 'What TV you do realise theres three' and then laughed at me and asked me did I have it plugged in? She came over fixed it and left again.
Later on, we tried to get a mug out of the cupboard... it was stuck with grime to the inside of the cupboard.
Trying to use the sink in the bathroom... it didn't work.
The only good thing about these apartments is the en-suites and the beds were clean and comfortable.

Really disappointed with these apartments as we've stayed in Belfast before for the same price and the other apartments where 5* compared to these. Would never stay here again, and recommend others not to either as for the same price you can get far better quality.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank kateanderson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Me and a few friends stayed for a night as we were heading on a night out
Doesn't look much from the outside in side is far better compared, if you are staying I suggest you bring a few cups as there is only one! We stayed a little long than kick out 30 mins and this was fine not bad for stay a night or two but I wouldn't suggest long term stay

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tailz_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

A friend of mine stayed in Ireland for 3 months while filming. I came to visit for a weekend in August 2016.
While the apartment was greatly furnished (Refrigerator, Flat Screen TV, Bathroom, Sofas, Beds, Wardrobes etc) and kept clean i wasn't amazed by it.
The location in terms of things to do was quite poor as it is approximately a 30 minute walk from the City Center. However,
there is a few local shops as well as a coffee bar that does a lovely breakfast, even if it was quite expensive (14 pounds for breakfast).
Not 100% sure what an apartment was like for price but my friend said that it was expensive!
Overall it was a pretty average stay with some good features but nothing amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Tour Coordinator at Titanic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Hi Thomas,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you found the apartment clean and nicely furnished. Sorry to hear you found it too far from the city centre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#30 of 45 in Belfast
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,992 reviews
Arnie's Backpackers
#20 of 39 in Belfast
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Apartments

Address: 66 Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 6AF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Belfast
Price Range: RM380 - RM624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Titanic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Apartments Hotel Belfast
Titanic Apartments Belfast, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing