We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
164
89
23
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
89
23
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine space for clothes great hotel modern hotel bath towels rooftop bar belfast city lots of bars and restaurants recommend this hotel night manager check in was quick saturday night friendly receptionist walking distance great shower air con both mornings
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited Belfast. The Maldron is situated in a great, downtown location. It clean, staff are welcoming and great spot for walking! The breakfast buffet was ok. The bar area comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldron_BelfastCity, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Catherine S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Maldron Hotel Belfast City. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the location of our hotel and that you found our staff to be welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mike Gatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

What can one say this hotel was second to none what a great location stepped out of bus station crossed road and straight in hotel to be meet by a clean fresh reception the staff were so helpful on arrival breakfast was great continental or full Irish even the pancake machine was great staff were so friendly and helpful great place to stay if in Belfast highly recommend

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 517JimB517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldron_BelfastCity, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Jim B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Maldron Hotel Belfast City and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the central location of our hotel and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mike Gatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

This place has not been open for long and is a new development in central Belfast. The hotel is immaculately put together. The rooms are really comfortable, a reasonable size for Belfast where the urban style with tiny rooms are becoming en vogue. However if you want something slightly better appointed then that can be achieved in central Belfast for a similar price if you look for some of the more established properties. The hotel is currently quite busy which is great and a lot of the traffic seams to be bus tours. When i arrived there was quite a wait at the front desk as a bus tour was checked in with only one member of staff at the front desk. This is a good business hotel and for a short stay you won’t go wrong. I will keep this hotel on my list for an overnight. For longer stays i will probably stick with some of the other properties i have reviewed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank StegLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldron_BelfastCity, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear StegLondon,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Maldron Hotel Belfast City. We are delighted to hear that you found our bedrooms to be comfortable and to be a reasonable size. We also appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding your experience with check-in. We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mike Gatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

My stay was great. The room was very comfortable and the front desk was always helpful. The food and service at the restaurant was wonderful. The guys at the bar were the greatest. Morning noon and night these guys were the best, friendly and I would come back just to visit these guys.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldron_BelfastCity, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Jonathan D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Maldron Hotel Belfast City. We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms to be very comfortable and that you found our food and service to be wonderful. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the company of our bar staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mike Gatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently. Nice quick friendly check in. Room on the small side but more than adequate for a night or two. Very comfortable bed. Was missing large towels in the room but arrived within 3 minutes when I called reception. Wouldn't hesitate booking here again should we be returning to Belfast in future

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bobmcIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldron_BelfastCity, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear bobmcIreland,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Maldron Hotel Belfast City. We are delighted to hear that you found check in to be quick and friendly, and that you found our beds to be very comfortable. We do apologise for the lack of towels in your bedroom, however we are glad that this was quickly resolved for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mike Gatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews