We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking A special welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking
A special welcome
A king sized bed for comfort
Space to socialise
A space to read and relax
Flexible dining area
A well equipped kitchen - a place to cook up a feast
And so to enjoy the garden
The Summerhouse - a cosy space for a quiet cup of tea!
One of our favourite visitors
Carrick-a-Rede
Take a trip to Rathlin Island home of the RSPB Sanctury. Puffins are our favourite visitors.
Fly fishing nearby as well as sea fishing
Sculpture of the legend Children of Lir on ballycastle sea front
The dramatic coastline nearby
Facinating Dunluce Castle
Giants Causeway
Mussenden Temple
Ballintoy harbour - a big sea
The Titanic Experience - just a hour away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
David R
1 review
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very welcoming hosts. The cottage had everything that we needed, all furnished to a very high standard. Everything was very comfotable. A summer house is available in the garden for when the sun shines.
The property is close to the attractions on the northern coast, with Derry/London Derry and Belfast both within easy reach.
A very relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: There were no negatives for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to let us know that you have had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0C33
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful get away”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a week staying in The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage. We have had the most wonderful week, our hosts Ann and Don were very kind and helpful, the local people very friendly and the scenery amazing. The Lodge was very clean and well equiped and set down a pretty lane not far from Ballycastle, just far enough out of the town to be quiet, but close enough for resturants, pubs etc.
A lovely place for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery, the Irish people, our accomodation and our hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Its always lovely to get such a good response from our guests and to hear they have experienced the best our area can offer. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin j
newtownabbey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb self-catering cottage”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have now stayed at the Lodge twice with our hosts Ann and Don Irvine making our stay there more than memorable. The cottage itself is situated very close to the North Antrim coast with all the attractions of the area within easy reach,the Giants Causeway, Bushmills, Portstewart and even Donegal are easily found. We liked the cottage and our hosts so much that we have already booked ahead for next year !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Could not find anything not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
We're so delighted you were able to book the last few days available this year and are looking forward to seeing you in August, next year. You are delightful guests and we have been able to share your experience of blow-carting on the beach with other guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Leyland, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lodge with wonderful owners.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at the lodge from the 2nd till the 5th May.Don and Ann were very welcoming.The bed is the most comfortable we have ever had in a cottage holiday and we have been to alot.And the bath was just amazing after all the walking.There is everything you could ever need and more.In a beautiful setting close to Ballycastle and the Causeway.Would definately recommend and when we come back to Northern Ireland would not hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: We loved everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
So glad you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just spent a week in this excellent, well equipped holiday let. The owners are lovely and very helpful. The area is lovely and there are plenty of places to visit. We would definitely return to this holiday let and will highly recommend it to our friends. Thank-you for a lovely weeks holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
We're so glad you liked it. You were great guests and we look forward to welcoming you back...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing