We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donard Hotel(Newcastle)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherryhill Lodge(Newcastle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Sona House(Newcastle)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meelmore Lodge(Newcastle)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
26
7
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
7
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed for just the one night while at a wedding. Great place. Everybody so friendly and welcoming. Beautiful views right on the beach with the mountains close by. Rooms nice and airy and great breakfast. fantastic price compared to hotels in the area. A must stay if you are in the area. Thanks for the stay. Will be back!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank Martyjenigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Friendly people and place even with last minute arrival. Fantastic views and easy walk to anywhere in town. Lovely clean spacious rooms, great breakfast. Would definitely go back. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrikLange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during the Irish Open golf tournament. Perfect beach front location. Ideal base for taking in the beautiful scenery. We were looked after so well. Myrtle's 'wee fry' is a must for breakfast. IWould definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with partner and 7 year old, got a room with breakfast for 80pound.

People very nice and made us feel welcome. We were the only people in that B and B that night. The next morning we went down for breakfast and the main dinning table was set for us three and the lady cooked us breakfast.

Only negative comments, the wifi didn't work in the room only in main reception area and the master bed was only a small double bed, with my partner being 30'weeks pregnant an us use to a king bed at home it wasn't the best night sleep

Stayed: October 2014
Thank Smiller1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely B+B, brilliant spacious room with a lovely sea view.
The breakfast was great. We stayed in a different b+b in newcastle last week a stones throw away from here(see reviews) and it didn't compare to Beach house at all. Yet they charged the same price. We were lucky to get such a nice b+b so last minute.
The bed was lovely and comfy, rooms were spotlessly clean and it had a good size TV with quite a few channels. Lovely high ceilings so we didn't feel cramped at all. Best sleep I've had in so long, it was lovely having such big windows looking out at the sea. The b+b was nice and quiet, great for a relaxing night away. Thank you!
The owner was lovely and we will definitely be back. Would definitely recommend.. Can't see this b+b on booking sites so you're best just giving them a call.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataliemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews