We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!!”

Review of Annie Frank's

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Powershower new bathoom Castlewellan Castle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Kitchen
Powershower new bathoom
Castlewellan Castle
King size brass bed
Castlewellan park
mouren mountains veiw from cottage
Lead to small woodland with tree house
castlewellan lake
Large slide under tree house
tree house set in small woodland beside cottage
Small woodland
Great footballer
Stone walled courtyard
Kitchen
View from slide
Living room
Half door
Time to set and talk
New friend
Chill and watch the kids play
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a fantastic week in the lovely cottage! Beautiful location and great hosts! Plenty of toys indoor and outdoor, which made baby happy all the time! Hope to come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JOANNE W
LONDONDERRY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Amazing!! Best Holiday ever!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here from 12-19 Aug 17. What a week! Gem & Katie didnt want to come home! Neither did the adults! Stunning views & loads for the kids to do, they loved the tree house & trampoline! The dogs Sam & Lexus joined us every morning for breakfast! John & Siobhan made us soo welcome, nothing was too much trouble for them. We went as strangers but came home as friends. They recommended some great places to visit & we had good yarns & a laugh with them! The cottage was warm, clean & cosy & had everything we needed. Will definately return, was the best holiday we have been on! Thanks for everything John & Siobhan, a week we will never forget! Loads of great memories made! x

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
204Diane2...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Second visit for the year.....just could not stay away from cute little cottage”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

It's hard to put into words how much we love this cute little cottage set in the foothills of the Mourne Mountains.
We had four more glorious days exploring this lovely area and enjoying the hospitality of Siobhan, John and their two delightful kids who we now consider family. We love it so much we are again returning in October 2017.
Nothing is too much trouble, for Siobhan and John, it is a cosy little cottage and toastie warm when the weather is bad. Beds are wonderful!
Haven't been in summer but imagine it would be every bit as lovely although we did like the winter and autumn experiences very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our time in this cosy comfy cottage. The owner kindly had all the heating on upon our arrival so it felt so welcoming and we settled in straight away. The beds were so comfy, with big fluffy duvets, we struggled to get out of them in the mornings, and of course the beautiful views. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, couldn't find fault.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing