We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Kribben Cottages.”
other travellers have booked this property
Moolieve Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moolieve Cottage
Views across the Irish Sea Spacious living room and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Moolieve Cottage
Views across the Irish Sea
Spacious living room and dining area
Country style kitchen
Luxury Bathroom with free standing bath
Spacious twin bedroom
Many walks and hikes from your door step
Rear garden
Picturesque Harbour in Annalong Village
The breathtaking Silent Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robert w
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Kribben Cottages.”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We first visited the fantastic Kribben Cottages last Christmas to enable us to be close to family who stay near by and stayed in the Seefin cottage which was superb. For this trip our party was not as big so we choose the Moolieve Cottage and again we were not disappointed. Firstly the cottages are in a idilic location, either looking on to the Irish Sea or the the stunning Mourne Mountains. The Moolieve has everything you need as the the owner Myrtle has thought of everything, even down to the welcoming cakes and scones. As at Christmas Myrtle met us when we arrived and was extremely welcoming and helpful. We have already booked to come back in August and next Christmas and it is a real bonus for us to visit family and stay in this first class accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the fit out of the cottage and the location.
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Hi Bob & Susan it was so nice to see you both again and of course mother too. Really pleased that Moolieve Cottage didn't disappoint, it's a lovely cosy little cottage with fabulous views over the sea. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in August :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dream getaway”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in January and it was absolutely wonderful. The cottages are beautiful & have everything you could possibly need or want. Myrtle and her husband John were lovely & available for anything we might need. The cottages are fully enclosed and so the dog was completely happy and safe running about. We went for a long walk in the forests on the Saturday, beautiful surroundings. Such a relaxing weekend- cannot recommend more highly! Will definitely be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottages & location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16Farmvie...
Crumlin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We made a very late booking, but everything went like clockwork and Myrtle was very accommodating. The property is superb and couldn't be better located for a holiday in Co Down. Even the torrential rain didn't dampen our spirits as we had a cosy haven to return to. Our pet dog also loved the gardens and we felt reassured that she was safe as the site is fully enclosed. We hope definitely to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury in location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare9982
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Beautiful,comfortable cottage with everything you could want for a relaxing break. Perfect location for hill walking with fab views of sea and mountains.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed a relaxing break with us and would agree the views of the Mourne Mountains and Irish Sea are indeed magnificent. Hope to see you back soon. Myrtle:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CToner
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in August fantastic property in good location for touring. First place I've stayed in that I can say is perfect, nice bed everything you would have at home is supplied and good tv wifi, we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing