We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Drunaneir Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellen5852
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cozy and comfortable”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We can not say enough about Vincent and his cottage. He was so welcoming and came another day to make sure we were ok and answer any questions. We took his advice and had lunch at the An Greggon, best ever tomato soup. We were within an hour of all we wanted to see in Northan Ireland and really enjoyed our time there. Anyone who wants a nice, clean place to stay should book this cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was so clean
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas H
1 review
“Nice”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great house, great hosts, nice extra Grill house. In total one of the best places to stay if you want to experience the countryside.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna R
Larne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage enjoyed with friends”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great stay in a well thought out cottage. Vincent the owner was so helpful from start to finish. We were a group of ten and enjoyed being able to stay all together. Had a great cooked breakfast in the bbq house on our last morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Hello Lorna,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and would welcome you to stay any time in the future.
Kind Regards,
Vincent & Briege Meenagh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keenan454
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“We loved our stay at Drunaneir”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a week and it was an excellent base for day trips and to see local attractions. The cottage was very comfortable for five adults and there is ample space for more people. It had every convenience you could hope for, including a laundry and a great lounge area combined with a well equipped kitchen. Vincent was very kind and helpful during our stay - the perfect host. We have no hesitation in recommending Drunaneir Cottage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriaa...
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I couldn't have asked for a better welcome from Vincent, we got lost and he was happy to meet us n then lead us to the cottage. It was no hassle to him at all and he was so friendly and helpful. The cottage itself is stunning and the rooms are massive so plenty of room for a large group. We were there for a hen party so was perfect and very different to what we are used to, such a nice treat to be in a beautiful cottage with lovely scenery and only 20 mins from Omagh and Cookstown. I would highly recommend Drumaneir cottage for whatever your occasion or holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing