We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ”
Review of Revolution

Revolution
Ranked #48 of 723 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: US$7 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Revolution Aberdeen is situated in the heart of vibrant Belmont Street. Split over two levels, the venue offers the perfect place to relax with friends over lunch then party late into the evening. Each of the two floors has its own unique feeling. Our intimate, cosy ground floor bar and our garden bar and terrace which provides an eclectic mix of contemporary design and comfort. We have a vast offering, including cocktail masterclasses, bespoke corporate packages and an exclusive BBQ and Hog Roast menu to name just a few. Our in house events team is here to tailor and event especially for you.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was in the other day, served by a great bar person called Rachel who made great cocktails. So friendly. Loved it. 10/10 would go again x

Thank Storm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAberdeen, Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Storm C for a lovely review about Rachel

Rachel is a great asset to our team and always works hard to give every customer an AMAZING experience everytime. She is very grateful for your kind words.

We hope to see you again in the near future,

Best wishes,

Juliet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Out with work mates. Had a lovely halloumi wrap with chips. We were given drinks vouchers which was great and even better we got to taste lots of cocktails for free!!! Fabulous. Great atmosphere.

Thank mortisha1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAberdeen, Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Mortisha for a lovely review.

We have a fantastic new cocktail menu and I'm glad you got to try out some of Revolution's favourites.

If you pop down to the bar between Tuesday and Thursday all of our favourites are £4.50!

We hope to see you again soon! :D

Jules x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Menu looked great but the waiter immediately said they had no salad, halloumi or steak. It was a pre theatre supper on a Sunday. Really have no idea why staff can't just nip to supermarket rather than disappoint diners. No salad?? For goodness sakes.
Food okay. Sweet potato chips could have been hotter and crisper but chicken tasty as was fish.

Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevAberdeen, Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Elaine for your honest review!

We appreciate your feedback and we have taken it on to help us improve as a company. I have spoken to the kitchen to ensure that they are fully stocked for the day ahead to avoid the lack of variety on the menu.

I hope to see you in the near future and you'll be able to try out our amazing steaks and halloumi.

Rev :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited revolution for the launch of their new cocktail menu - as always we were greeted with a warm welcome. We were looked after by Rachel all night and she was absolutely lovely! She made our stay better than usual and without hesitation suggested some of the best cocktails for us to try. Would highly recommend for a night out with friends for just drinks and/or with food.

Thank Lyndsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brad is the best thing that's ever happened to me! One drink turned into one too many, but it was awesome

Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolution also viewed

 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Revolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing