We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel but restaurant expensive.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Short break for wedding anniversary. Lovely room and altogether excellent although the restaurant and bar were rather pricy. Unusual to have both a bath and a separate shower cubicle. Staff were always pleasant and attentive.Nice and very quiet room guaranteeing a good night's sleep. Expensive car parking ..... check in first at the hotel as you need your room key to access the hotel from the underground car park.
Would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanS8748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear IanS8748,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.

I am delighted that you found the hotel to your satisfaction, and would recommend. We value any feedback, be it positive or negative, and please be assured that the points that you have made will be reviewed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, in the near future.

Kind regards

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 382 of 1,412 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2016

nice central hotel in aberdeen, breakfast was good only negative was the room layout kettle plugged in the cupboard beside the safe but would definitley return. Nice quiet room slep really well even tho we were next to the lift never heard a thing

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Dear Andrew K,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. Feedback, be it positive or negative is important to us, as it allows us to maintain and improve on the high standards that we have become known to deliver to our guests.

I am delighted that on the whole that you found the hotel to your satisfaction, and have taken on board the comments in relation to the layout of plug sockets.

I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Kind regards

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

The hotel is located in a rather dingy back street about 10 minutes walk from Union Street. Doesn't look like a great area, but it is convenient for the shopping centre.

A bit confusing when I arrived at the hotel. There is a driveway to the left of the main entrance which I assumed was the car park. It turned out to be the patio area for the apartments behind the hotel which was a bit embarrassing. After speaking to one of the residents, I discovered it was quite a common mistake. Having found the car park entrance which is around the corner, I parked up and tried to enter the hotel. There is no way to get in without a resident card, so I had to walk back up the ramp and round the corner to reception.

Check-in was good, quick, efficient and informative. I was ensconced in my very comfortable room overlooking the street. The room was large and cosy. The bathroom with bath and separate shower was very modern. The waterfall shower was fabulous. It was very windy while I was there and the wind whistled through the window vents, but street noise was acceptable.

The bar and restaurant area is a bit sterile and uninviting. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The bar is very expensive at £5.60 for a pint of Guiness. That's more than I pay in London. The restaurant was disappointing. It was Burn's Night when I arrived, so I had haggis to start. It was tasteless and greasy, definitely not the chieftain of the pudding race. The main of pork chop was good. It was quite expensive and not great value for money.

Parking at the hotel is very expensive at £16 per day. It's a bit potluck whether you get a space. I was lucky enough to arrive on Monday and got assigned a space which was always filled by someone else. One night the car park was full and I had to use the shopping center car park in Loch St. It transpired the apartment residents were using the hotel spaces. Not what you expect for that kind of money.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfranks733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear pfranks733,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I have received your comments and recommendations. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to your liking but also I am disappointed that a number of aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations during your stay. We are investigating the points you have raised with the management team at the hotel.

Thank you for your review and I hope you will consider HGI Aberdeen in the future.

Your Sincerely,

Craig Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Bought the above for my wife and I to eat at that hotel,you always feel a bit hesitant buying a Groupon deal as in the back of your mind your thinking will it be a good deal,good food etc etc. Our fears were well forgotten as soon as we were through the front door and greeted by a friendly smiley face.The food was fantastic,scrummy and very filling,the service was excellent and we couldn't ask for more. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Wayne S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Hilton Garden Inn, Aberdeen. I am pleased that you enjoyed the food in our Native restaurant and the service provided by our employees. I will ensure your feedback is shared.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Craig Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel. The check in was speedy and the staff were both friendly and efficient.
My room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with a socket right by the bed so you can charge your phone. Other hotels should take note!
Breakfast was varied and plentiful with the star of the show being freshly made waffles. Delicious!
All in all the Hilton garden inn Aberdeen is an excellent place to stay right in the city centre.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear Marie C,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. I am pleased that you enjoyed hotel amenities and the service provided by the team. I will ensure your feedback is shared.

I very much look forward to welcome you back at Hilton Garden Inn during your next visit to Aberdeen.

Yours Sincerely,

Craig Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,244 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
2.2 km away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#11 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,287 reviews
6.6 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: RM265 - RM550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing