We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hannah's Guest House(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
354
381
171
77
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
381
171
77
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion terrace gardensdeluxe roomunion streetcity centreafternoon teahotel is in a great locationcar parktrain stationan upgradeone night staylovely roomexcellent staybusiness tripbuffet breakfasthaggiscomfy bedslippers
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had the terrace room which surprised me as it didn't have a terrace.
The room was immaculate as was the bar area. Hotel is old but is kept in good condition. Bathroom in our room was new and modern.
We overlooked the main road with was a bit noisy in the early hours of Saturday due the the passing drinkers. Staff pleasant and helpful. Great location for a weekend trip.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Ian C,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your comments onto the rest of the team.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Tina Canale-Dow
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Don’t get a room that looks out over the back or side streets. People shouting until the early hours. Then when they finish the bin lorry drives through at 0500 to wake you again.

Shame as rooms are clean. But dated.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank RJ-JMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear RJ-JMR,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Aberdeem Caledonian Hotel.

I was disappointed to read that you didn't fully enjoy your stay us and for this I do sincerely apologise. If you do decide to stay with us again then please request a quiet room at the time of booking to avoid hearing the bin lorries in the morning.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I hope to welcoming back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Tina Canale-Dow
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Booked a last minute night away with my partner for the weekend. Picked this hotel because it was supposed to be a 4star and we wanted to enjoy our night. Arrival was very welcoming but the room was awful certainly not a 4 star maybe not even a 2. Bathroom was very old fashioned also dirty and things hanging off the walls. Bedroom was very small and very very basic. Very disappointed as this was supppsed to he a luxury pick hotel. Location was great but after spending a fair bit of money for a night to experience this 4 star hotel it was very disappointing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LinziFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear LinziFlynn,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, I am very disappointed to read that we didn't exceed your expectations on this occasion, can you please contract myself on tina.canale-dow@accor.com to discuss your comments further.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Your Sincerely

Tina Canale-Dow
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I had a superior room at the front of the hotel, and it was very nice. Spacious, and with a really good bathroom. Lift took forever, so use the nice old stairs.
Clean, and tidy hotel, and the reception staff were very helpful and polite. Check-in and out were easy.
Conference "facilities" were basic, and the beef course served up to us at the dinner was quite the worst thing I have ever seen coming out of a professional kitchen. Utterly inedible, and nobody tried.
Avoided breakfast next day as a result!
Fine, if you have to stay here, and not expensive, but I wouldn't seek it out, and DON'T eat there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archiesenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Archiesenior,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and found the staff friendly and helpful. However I was disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your food and I have passed your comments onto our Head Chef who will make the changes needed to improve the dish.

I do sincerely apologise and I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Tina Canale-Dow
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Reception welcome was not the best but room was nice enough. Really good location but ordering of a taxi by reception was problematic in both evening and in morning. Not sure why as not wet or poor weather! Bar staff nice, but reception staff a bit snotty tbh. Shame .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rhona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Rhona A,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian.

I was disappointed to read that we didn't exceed your expectations as we normally receive very positive feedback about the staff however I do apologise and I have passed on your comments to the department for improvements to be made.

Once again I do sincerely apologise for the service you received at the hotel and I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Tina Canale-Dow
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews