We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for Exhibition centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
Ranked #56 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Stayed here for two nights while working at exhibition centre next door.
The main reception area was undergoing refurbishment at time of visit so bar/resturaunt area was limited and definitely needed modernising.
Similarly the rooms were tired although clean and spacious.
Breakfast and evening meal was of a good standard and drinks selection good.
All staff were helpful throughout.
Decent sized free carpark onsite.

Room Tip: High floor front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank welshone03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hi welshone03,

Thanks for the time you invested in posting your review. Glad to know that you find our location good since it is close to where you need to be. I am sorry to hear that you find the rooms, bar and restaurant needing updating and modernizing. I want to assure you that it will be brought to the attention of management to ensure that necessary steps are taken to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for your patronage and we hope we get the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit in the area.

Best Regards,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017

Went to the restaurant that evening for dinner. The fish and chips was a great suggestion from server Stephanie. It was a great meal and the portion was very large. Service at the restaurant was spectacular, as we were well cared for. I would definitely try it again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank shaun r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

.I'm a spire ambassador with the IHG club, and travel a lot
This time on a family vacation, using the points.
I have booked 2 rooms, nonsmoking. We arrived very late and the duty manager told us that he can only find one room. We had to insist with the guy and to show him the printed reservation, so we could receive the other room. All this time he was so unbelievably rude. But that was not the end of it. The 2 rooms were smoking rooms. I didn't know that there are any more of those around the world.
The rooms were dirty and the whole corridor just stank from cigarettes.
The morning after, I tried to talk to the duty manager, but all I got were lots of lies and excuses.
Terrible

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, stay away!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MAX11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear MAX11,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. I am sorry too hear that you were dissapointed with your visit. We have addressed your points raised with the team members involved.
The points that you used for your stay have been re-instated onto your account and the general manager has emailed you directly.

Kind Regards
Nikki Haddow
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

First time stayed at this Holiday Inn was a cheap rate but when we got to the hotel the revolving door at the entrance was broken. poor check inn girl never offered us any of the benefits for being a holiday inn Member. the hotel carpets in the lobbies are very soiled chips out of the edges of the fire doors, The bedroom was clean but again very dated you rolled into the middle of the bed. Not a huge choice of tv channels. In the bathroom I saw the most dangerous thing out. The shower is over the bath and when you step out there is a door stop right in your way very easy to injure yourself. It is easy to understand that the hotel is in administration just hope some one buys it soon, The window of the room did not even open.

Room Tip: go elswhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 520albertf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear 520albertf,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your stay, we are looking into the points that you have highlighted.

Kind Regards
Nikki Haddow
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

I have recently returned from a 2-night stay at this hotel. I was at a conference at the AECC and the hotel is obviously very handy for this - just a couple of minutes walk to the AECC entrance. There are also quite regular buses from just outside into Aberdeen City Centre which is handy because, other than the AECC, there is not much in the local area.

My room was on the 4th floor and had a partial view of the sea which was nice. The room itself could use a bit of freshening up but the bed was comfortable with the usual choice of pillows. There were plenty of toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities, a hair dryer and iron in every room. The heating was provided by a convection radiator directly underneath the window (and curtains) which made me a bit nervous, but it did heat the room quickly. The windows can be opened which is also good and not that common in hotels anymore.

We ate at the restaurant one night and the food was good. There were five of us and we all had a different meal and we all enjoyed it. The breakfast was also varied and tasty.

All in all it was a great base for a business meeting.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Londonbased-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Londonbased-27,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay.
The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel when you are next in Aberdeen.

Kind Regards
Nikki Haddow
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
5.5 km away
Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#22 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,256 reviews
11.9 km away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
5.2 km away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#16 of 65 in Aberdeen
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Address: 2 Claymore Avenue, Aberdeen AB23 8GW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: RM223 - RM522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy direct access to Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre from the Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre hotel, conveniently just off the A90 motorway. Friendly staff greet you as you enter Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's spacious, light-filled Lobby. Stroll straight through to your event at Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, or finish off work on the uncluttered desk in your modern Guest room. We've plenty of complimentary parking at our handy location, tucked away from Aberdeen's bustling centre but only a speedy 15-minute journey by bus. Aberdeen Airport is 5 miles away. Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre is well-placed in the Bridge of Don's oil business hub, and is a short drive from General Electric, Weatherford and RBG Rig Blast. Wood Group Engineering and Sparrows Offshore are also nearby. You can link to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Wander by rolling greenery at lush Royal Aberdeen Golf Club , 500 metres from the hotel. For family outings, head for beachside thrills at nearby Codonas Amusement Park and make a trip to legendary Loch Ness, 3 hours away. Chic Maximilian's Restaurant serves locally caught fish and chargrilled fillet steak. You can sample whiskey and grab favourites from burgers to pizzas in our stylish Maxi's Bar. Order late-night snacks from Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's 24-hour Room Service menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Exhibition Centre
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing