We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Jays Guest House
Ranked #3 of 103 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A warm welcome awaits from Alice and George. They have run this establishment for 35 years. Bedroom very clean and cosy . Very central. Bus stops very near for city centre. Great off street secure parking.

Room Tip: Lovely bedroom on side of house.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TVWDurhamEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeandAlice, Owner at The Jays Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are so happy that you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

George and Alice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I spent 3 nights here. I had a nice clean and comfy room. Bed was very comfy. Had free wifi and car parking at the back. It took me about 20min to walk into the main town, which was a nice easy walk straight down Kings Road.
I also had breakfast there, there was pleanty of choice for breakfast. The hostess was extremly nice and very helpful. Would recommend it to any one.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hoadjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeandAlice, Owner at The Jays Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi

Thank you for your positive review and we are delighted that you were satisfied with the service and facilities we provided. Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

George and Alice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed for one night in Aberdeen. Our room was very decent and well furnished, with excellent internet. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside was that the building is on a busy road and we could hear the traffic all the time. The walk into town was about 20 min.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank muddyriverdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeandAlice, Owner at The Jays Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi
Thank you for your positive review, with regards to the facilities we control. I only wish that prospective guests would visit Google maps and view the location of their chosen accommodation and glean the requisite information with regards to the location etc.
We do have double glazing in all rooms, with the intent of keeping the heat in and any noise out. I am sorry that in this case the latter effect was not achieved.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our home and hope to see you again.

Regards,

George and alice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The nicest and most helpful host one can hope for; the guesthouse is very central, very clean and we had a very cosy room - just perfect for the last night before holiday was over! We even had a private parking spot.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cpicar_554494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeandAlice, Owner at The Jays Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to give us a postive review. Alice and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Jays and hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

George & Alice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The guest house was very easy to find, and parking was good (even though their private parking was temporarily not available because of road works). Greeted by George – very friendly and helpful. Easy walk to the seafront and restaurants. Comfortable night’s sleep and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ang01622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeandAlice, Owner at The Jays Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hi

Thank you for your review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our home.

Regards,

George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
1.4 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
756 reviews
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
5.6 km away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jays Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jays Guest House

Address: 422 King Street, Aberdeen AB24 3BR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Price Range: RM281 - RM454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jays Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jays Guest House is a centrally located 4 star bed and breakfast establishment, that caters for the needs of business and/or leisure visitors. The ten recently decorated and tastefully furnished bedrooms have either en suite(8)or private(2)facilities. Complimentary WiFi internet connection is provided and there is also a private car park. The Jays is the only guest house in Aberdeen to have been awarded 4 Stars by both Visit Scotland and the Automobile Association. A genuine home from home where friendliness matters. Close to Aberdeen University, AECC, Sports Village, Sea Beach Leisure Complex and golf courses. Also handily located for shopping, cinemas, theatre, restaurants and all the amenities of a cosmopolitan city. NB - Breakfast is provided at £10 supplement charge on base rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Jays Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jays Guest House Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing