We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'll be back!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/Dining, sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dining, sitting room
Self catering townhouse with golf nearby in Banff Front of townhouse, with door to go out onto patio area, to sit and look out at the seaside.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Kitchen/Dining, sitting room
Self catering townhouse with golf nearby in Banff
Front of townhouse, with door to go out onto patio area, to sit and look out at the seaside.
Banff Marina, looking over to Macduff.
Childrens Play Park at front of townhouse.
View from townhouse looking over to Whitehills.
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen
Dining table
Sitting area
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom.
Downstairs toilet/utility room
Stairs
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bathroom  with bath/shower over
Entrance to townhouse, with two private parking spaces
Chilling
Living area
Winner 2014
Winnern 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Banff, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debs_Abz
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I'll be back!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely loved our weekend at The Boathouse! What a fabulous property! Clean, comfortable, beautiful views, gorgeous walks along the beach, afternoon tea at The Banff Springs Hotel, Ice Cream, fish and chips.......what's not to love! Will definitely be visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
m a
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed our time at the boathouse”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We loved the boathouse!
We live close by, but love inverboyndie beach and being able to step off the beach and right into beautiful townhouse with all the modern comforts and never ending supply of hot water in a great shower was superb.
We were very lucky with the weather and spent all week on the beach.
The owner had taken the time to supply bread, milk , butter and flowers! Which was a nice touch.
The townhouse is beautifully decorated and has all the home comforts.
There is a tassimo machine so we nipped to the shop and bought some hot chocolate discs for it! The owner left a stack of discs from tea/ coffee/ Oreo with no extra charge which is unusual as all other rentals you have to pay for the nespresso pods which I was think is nonsense!
If you forget to bring your wine there is a fridge with wine and a very reasonable price list.
Sooooo.......here is the bit where I tell you the bad news! DO NOT BOOK when the circus is at the beach. They arrive late at night and are so noisy, the car park is absolutely full the three nights they are in town. When they leave they pack up late at night and all your hear when you are lying in bed trying to listen to the sea is bang, bang, bang followed by all the lorries leaving.
The owner did in all fairness tell me that this may be the case. So absolutely no reflection on her!! I just didn't grasp how big it was and how close to the rental it would be.
On one of the nights we actually considered going home to our own house until the circus left.
Have rebooked for November as we loved it so much, circus won't be there then - I've checked.
Book -because you'll regret it if you don't.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joy272
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfort and tranquility by the sea”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our second visit to this very comfortable house by the sea. We love the location with the beach on the doorstep. Peace and quiet with stunning sea views. Immaculately clean and comfortable. Thank you Nichola - we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa140
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fourth visit to 'The Boathouse' and another fantastic holiday, location is beautiful and house is excellent. Will be rebooking again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thanks for the wonderful review Lisa. We look forward to having you stay next year for your 5th visit. We must be doing something right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing