We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was like a fairytale”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anton C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was like a fairytale”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Truly spellbinding. Graeme is a magical host with the air and graces of a king. I slept like a baby and rejoiced in the great views this property offers of Aberdeenshire. If you awake early enough, you'll hear the sound of majestic sparrows singing in the distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
""Dear Anton, Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon Kind regards Graeme"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
"Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind regards
Graeme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claude-Pa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A True Escape From Life”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

One of the most relaxing locations I have stayed at. We stayed at this lovely quaint cottage for a weekend escape from city life. I will have to concur with the review below the owner is a hospitable, charming man (his overly keen profile picture says it all!) and was overly accommodating to any request. There is tons of things to do area, with lovely hikes and strolls straight from the doorstep (a duck filled pond 5/10 minutes from the door). With a car the world is your oyster, this includes a lovely fishing village, Panem, just 20 minutes drive (1 hour jog... if you get your directions right) away. One stand out feature of this cottage is its homely sitting room, with a roaring fire, antique exhibits and great lightening it provides the perfect setting for some family/friendly chats and games. On the last day we even managed to use the provided Jacuzzi, which was perfectly set over looking the rolling hills of Scotland. If you want an escape from city life look no further.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Dear Claude, Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon Kind regards Graeme"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caz772017
Northumberland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing quaint cottage”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful cottage over new year 2016. Two families of 4.
From the moment i sent the first contact to the owner Graeme the communication was brilliant. He truly went out of his way to do everything possible so that we had a fantastic stay. He supplied a real Christmas tree and on our first day we came back to some fresh veal kindly left for us which we had for our new years lunch and it was amazing. The photos dont do the property any justice it really is a great size for bigger families. We arrived late on in the afternoon and met with the owner Graeme who had the rooms warmed up, the stunning fire rouring and candles lit throughout the cottage which just set the mood for very cosy evenings. Graeme supplied endless logs and coal for the fire which kept us going throughout our stay and he made sure we had everthing we needed. All the rooms where clean & spacious. The property is exactly how is is described beautiful and rustic and well away from city life and has plenty of outdoor space. The Hot tub was an extra benefit which Graeme set up for us, watching the stars on a night was amazing with a glass of prosecco. This cottage is well worth a visit and i hope we do get a change to come back again.Thank you so much x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Dear Caroline,

Thank you so much for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind regards
Graeme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing