We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Slains Cottage - Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Slains Cottage -Open Fields to the Back
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Slains Cottage -Open Fields to the Back
Lounge - Refurbished August 2012 Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Front of Slains Cottage -Open Fields to the Back
Lounge - Refurbished August 2012
Lounge
Bedroom - One Double and One Single Bed
Bedroom - Refurbished April 2013
Bedroom
Bedroom
Walk In Shower Room - Refurbished October 2014
Back Garden where you can relax and have a glass of wine !
Rockery - Back Garden - There are some beautiful Sunsets looking up to St. James Church
Cruden Bay Golf Club
1st Tee - View to Slains Castle
9th Tee - View to 15th Green and Sandy Beach
View to Ladies Bridge to get to onto the Beach
Cruden Bay Beach
Miles and Miles of Sandy Beach at Cruden Bay
Salmon Fishing Station
Harbour at Cruden Bay
Harbour Boats
Slains Castle
Bullers of Buchan
Seals at Newburgh
Battle of Viking Cruden Boat which took place on the Anniversary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peterhead, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mike J
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Slains Cottage - Home from Home”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our 3rd stay at Slains Cottage & as usual everything with the cottage was spot on.
We use the cottage as a base for exploring the North East of Scotland. We love the wildlife & history of the area & if you are into golf there is a 9 hole & 18 hole golf course to try.
We will be going back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Hi Mike and Sue
Thank you again for your business. It is lovely to have customers return again and again, at least we know we are doing something right !! Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47Bruc
1 review
“Very comfortable, well appointed cabin in a convent location”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed the cabin and the area. Lots of golf courses, friendly people and good eateries. Accommodation was comfortable and included all you could need.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Hi Marlene/Bruce. Thank you for the review of Slains and glad that you enjoyed the golf. We are looking forward to meeting you at our holiday rental in Spain. Best regards, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeman99
1 review
“Great little cottage, excellent location”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was up in cruden for a golf comp, this excellent cottage has everything our small party of golfers could wish for with the added bonus of being 5 minutes from the first tee

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Hi Joe, Just a quick message to say thank you for your Review. Cruden Bay is one of the best golf courses in the world, but then I am slightly biased. I am glad you and your friends enjoyed the Competition. Hopefully you might be more successful next year. We would be delighted to see you all back again. Best regards, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D
1 review
“fantastic beach”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really loved Cruden Bay and would certainly return in future. Comfortable property with everything that you could need for your stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Hi Mary
Thank you so much for your Review, much appreciated. We have one of the best beaches in Scotland. We would be delighted to see you both again at Slains.
Best regards. Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanmarco...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect for our needs.”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Totally satisfied with the accommodation, and the entire booking process. We were made to feel our custom was appreciated rather than being just a statistic. Good location for exploring that part of Scotland, and the village of Cruden Bay is literally just a few minutes walk away, so enjoy the local hotels/pubs and leave the car at home. I am back home now and have already told my pals what a wonderful time we had - 4 rounds of golf and never got wet - what a result !!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Hi stan
Thanks again for your business. Much appreciated. I am so glad you enjoyed Slains, Cruden Bay and the golf. You are welcome back anytime.
Best regards
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing