We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family dinner”
Review of St Olaf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Olaf Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Peterhead
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We went to the St Olaf for a meal on the last night of our holiday in the area. We didn't stay there.

We were 15 plus two kids. Booked in advance at this small hotel. They were happy to take our order on the night. Phoned me in advance to check what seating we needed for the children.

Have to say the food was excellent. Pub grub, some with a Scottish twist, as you'd expect. Well cooked, presented and good sized portions. Some proper retro stuff on the menu - banana split for dessert anyone?! But they took extremely good care of us. Gave us a private room. Lovely people.

Room Tip: Great place for a meal. Coped with our rabble really well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RileyVarzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Great place in Cruden Bay to try, nice staff, friendly atmosphere and good homemade food, thoroughly recommend this restaurant you won't be disappointed, reasonable prices too what more could you ask, easy parking right at the door as well

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Teresa Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Our friend took me and mum there for Christmas lunch last year we really enjoyed it as it was a lovely surprise would go back again the staff are very friendly and the food is great hoping to get back soon

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Have had a couple of meals here at St Olaf and the food has been delicious as well as plentiful, first time we came I made the mistake of ordering starters and mains all round, not for the faint hearted !! The portions were huge and we struggle to eat everything and we hate wasting good but had to reluctantly give in. Good friendly atmosphere and very comfortable family friendly venue, also took along our little puppy on our most recent trip but sat nearer the bar so as not to disturb other diners. Will definitely be back and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geemel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I stayed in the st Olaf when I first came to aberdeenshire 4 years ago from Edinburgh through work I am now lucky enough to be living in cruden bay and now directly across the road from the st Olaf hotel which We still eat at least once a week sometimes more you won't find a better meal for miles believe me as I have tried every hotel and restaurant in aberdeenshire over the last four years very friendly staf and rooms are perfect to in the bar with pool table you will enjoy the friendly welcome you get from the locals to hope to see you here sometime you won't regret your stay at the st Olaf.

Room Tip: Call speak to Stuart the owner he will make sure you get the room you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 7peter1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterhead
7.7 km away
Buchan Braes Hotel
Buchan Braes Hotel
#1 of 7 in Peterhead
200 reviews
11.3 km away
Printworks
Printworks
#2 of 7 in Peterhead
51 reviews
0.8 km away
Kilmarnock Arms Hotel
Kilmarnock Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cruden Bay (Port Erroll)
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 7 in Peterhead
177 reviews
16.5 km away
Saplinbrae Hotel & Lodges
27.0 km away
Tufted Duck Hotel
Tufted Duck Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Combs
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Olaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Olaf Hotel

Address: Aulton Road | Cruden Bay, Peterhead AB42 0NN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Peterhead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Peterhead
Price Range: RM434 - RM467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Olaf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your St Olaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing