We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short stop over encounter north”
Review of St Olaf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Olaf Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Peterhead
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Travelling north from Aberdeen, and taking the A975 coastal route, the hotel is easy to find. A warm friendly welcome and after depositing our cases we found the bar for a gargle or two. Our room was nice and comfortable with a beautiful view of the golf course and in the distance to Slain's Castle. We had nice evening meal in the dining room.
Breakfast offered a choice of both cereals and cooked food and was very tasty. St Olaf's is very much an old style hotel stay; good food, great atmosphere, friendly staff and patrons. We enjoyed our stay at St Olaf's and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: We were offered room three which has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 736markf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We love St Olaf.We go regular when weathers good so we can have a walk down cruden bay after we have eaten.
Great staff.Never had a bad meal here.You get what you ask for and plenty of it.We have lived in peterhead for 11 years and this pub has alot of regulars.Was recomended to us and well worth a meal.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Early Dinner at the St. Olaf in Cruden Bay, yesterday. We were lucky to get a table without a booking as most tables were reserved. As usual, the service was friendly and the food was very good. Husband had a Chicken Maryland which was enormous and he struggled to eat it all but he was enjoying it and was persistant and only left a few chips in the end. I had the special of chicken brease on a bed of mealie with leek sauce which was delish. We had no room for dessert.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnSS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Just back from my weekend at the St Olaf. Staff and Owners extremely welcoming and friendly. Food was amazing , portions were huge , even I couldn't finish breakfast Rooms were nice , clean and comfortable.The public bar has a variety of friendly locals , great craic . Can't wait to go back

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank doneromin41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I haven't been for a while but it was just like home, very nice people to talk to and help you with whatever you like. we went for a meal and had no complaints at all the only thin is they do have big portions so if you don't eat much make sure on asking for half :) very good place to go!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen2081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterhead
7.7 km away
Buchan Braes Hotel
Buchan Braes Hotel
#1 of 7 in Peterhead
200 reviews
11.3 km away
Printworks
Printworks
#2 of 7 in Peterhead
51 reviews
11.3 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 7 in Peterhead
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kilmarnock Arms Hotel
Kilmarnock Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cruden Bay (Port Erroll)
247 reviews
16.5 km away
Saplinbrae Hotel & Lodges
27.0 km away
Tufted Duck Hotel
Tufted Duck Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Combs
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Olaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Olaf Hotel

Address: Aulton Road | Cruden Bay, Peterhead AB42 0NN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Peterhead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Peterhead
Price Range: RM434 - RM467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Olaf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your St Olaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing