We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Printworks(Peterhead)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$77
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Albert Hotel(Peterhead)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Palace Hotel(Peterhead)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$55
US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Eden Rooms(Peterhead)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Travelodge Peterhead(Peterhead)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
38
24
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
24
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursecruden baysticky toffee puddingspecials boardchicken marylandbooked a tableportions are largeseveral choicesslains castlecheese saucebeef steak pielocal arealovely mealfriesevening mealstuartmenu
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We love St Olaf.We go regular when weathers good so we can have a walk down cruden bay after we have eaten.
Great staff.Never had a bad meal here.You get what you ask for and plenty of it.We have lived in peterhead for 11 years and this pub has alot of regulars.Was recomended to us and well worth a meal.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Early Dinner at the St. Olaf in Cruden Bay, yesterday. We were lucky to get a table without a booking as most tables were reserved. As usual, the service was friendly and the food was very good. Husband had a Chicken Maryland which was enormous and he struggled to eat it all but he was enjoying it and was persistant and only left a few chips in the end. I had the special of chicken brease on a bed of mealie with leek sauce which was delish. We had no room for dessert.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnSS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Just back from my weekend at the St Olaf. Staff and Owners extremely welcoming and friendly. Food was amazing , portions were huge , even I couldn't finish breakfast Rooms were nice , clean and comfortable.The public bar has a variety of friendly locals , great craic . Can't wait to go back

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank doneromin41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I haven't been for a while but it was just like home, very nice people to talk to and help you with whatever you like. we went for a meal and had no complaints at all the only thin is they do have big portions so if you don't eat much make sure on asking for half :) very good place to go!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen2081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Went to this hotel for lunch after a long walk in Cruden Bay.
The hotel offers a good varied menu and is great value for money.The portions are large so much so that we didn't have room for a sweet.
The staff are always very friendly and welcoming .

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Poppersday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews