We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Printworks(Peterhead)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Albert Hotel(Peterhead)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Palace Hotel(Peterhead)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$55
US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Travelodge Peterhead(Peterhead)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
38
25
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
25
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursecruden baysticky toffee puddingspecials boardchicken marylandbooked a tableportions are largeseveral choicesslains castlecheese saucebeef steak pielocal arealovely mealfriesevening mealstuartmenu
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I was taken here for lunch during my short visit to Aberdeen. It was beautiful. From the moment you walk through the door it is open, friendly and welcoming. The food is second to none. Staff were lovely. Highly recommend to anybody visiting the area. It's a gem of a place.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank fabbab57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a big, modern clean family room with large windows and fantastic panoramic views over golf course , sea and Slains castle. Room had everything you needed with sofa and table at window where you could enjoy the view.
Ate in restaurant which was mobbed on the Saturday but luckily had booked a table. Not only was service friendly but amazingly swift . Was a lovely atmosphere and obviously very popular with locals . That's because the food was fab.2 courses for 3 of us from steak to pasta with 4 alcoholic drinks and 2 cokes was around 60. Large portions too.
Great plentiful breakfast. Lovely people. The hotel is just a 12 min walk from beach and castle walk so a great location. No noise heard in our room despite busy public bar. Went with husband and son and already booked to take my mum in 2 weeks
As enjoyed it so much.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Booked a table at the St Olaf, we had a few drinks in the bar before our table time, only to be advised that the kitchen was very busy and running behind.. we ordered and waited and waited...
Nearly an hour later we were told the kitchen had now caught up and our table was ready!!!
Food was ok, all fried and mostly bought in.
Not worth the wait really.
Would not return on a weekend,the kitchen staff cannot cope with more than3-4 tables at a time!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic family meal as usual, Stuart and Angelo and Staff make sure that you are all well looked after and made very welcome.
The food is absolutely delicious and just a treat and we highly recommend the St Olaf to everyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Amandajcruickshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison w, Owner at St Olaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Sorry it has taken so long to reply to you.
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to review on Tripadvisor.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We've visited the St Olaf regularly for years and the food has always been very good.

Staying fairly local it is our 'go-to' choice for an evening meal out but I would recommend booking. The dining rooms are fairly small and fill up quickly so phone in advance.

I always have the Fish and Chips which is straight from the market in Peterhead.

Another favourite of ours is the Beef Steak Pie which is a very generous portion.

Puddings are also good and there are always specials on offer.

I'm sure some of the decor hasn't changes in the last 15 years we've been visiting but it makes a homely setting with lots of local pictures, photographs and items from Cruden Bay's history.

We will certainly visit again :-)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rob23rbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison w, Owner at St Olaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are always pleased to see returning customers.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews