We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”

Review of Dignity

Dignity from outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dignity from outside
loch for wild brown trout fishing Lambing time
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Dignity from outside
loch for wild brown trout fishing
Lambing time
Suffolk ewes enjoying a crisp winter
Aberdeen Angus cows and calves
Blackhaugh Ribmaker
Dignity House
Dignity living/ kitchen room
Living room
Dignity 1/2 landing bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galashiels, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
vickyshac...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As a family we have stayed in quite a lot of self catering houses from Cornwall to the New Forest to Yorkshire Dales. This house is by far the best we have stayed in. The owners have spent a lot of time and money to create the perfect holiday rental. The surrounding is peaceful, the views amazing. We were warmly welcomed and felt immediately at home. During our stay we visited Edinburgh (a shorter drive than I thought) and cycled in nearby Peebles. I thoroughly recommend this home and will most definately will return (which is a first)

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't think twice!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I stayed here over the Easter weekend with my family and it was brilliant. Both houses were warm, clean and beautifully furnished and had everything you could possibly need for a weekend away. The owner had baked a delicious cake that was waiting for us upon arrival, which was a really nice touch. Also as it had been was snowing the owner had also left sledges for us. There are plenty of beautiful walks close by to suit all levels. I would definitely recommend this property, you won’t be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and beautifully done
Liked least: We were only there for 3 days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and in all ways good”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Just great place and nice owner , brilliant and very high specification on everthing, it was warm and the area is well worth exploring, good shops in Galashiels, great walks and good food - what more can I say

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The House named Dignity is magnificent”
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

This holiday house is large, beautifully and expensively finished, superbly equipped and warm. No detail has been ignored and I cannot think of any machine, crockery, cutlery or household item that was not provided. The owner provided us with a lovely home-baked cake and a Selkirk Bannock on arrival, which was a lovely touch. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property for a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log-burning stove and the electric piano.
Liked least: The central heating system was quite complicated.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lies W
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,394
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing