We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning House!”

Review of Time

Time outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Time outside
Not far to walk to the Post box
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Time outside
Not far to walk to the Post box
Kitchen/ Dining
kitchen/ dining
Stairs to mezzanine
Mezzanine
Living room/ mezzanine
Time main bathroom
loch for wild brown trout fishing
Time Outside
view from Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galashiels, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MR11190
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning House!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We booked the Time house as it was slightly larger than Dignity (which is right next door) for our group of 8. All I can say is what a wonderful rental Time is! The houses are tucked away up a back road along from the main farmhouse and are surrounded in beautiful countryside.

We found the local shops to be within a good (driving) distance and outdoor activity centres were a short journey away also.

The quality and attention to detail that Liz and the team put into this house is above and beyond any that I have stayed in before. Simply perfect.

I would defiantly book again (perfect for hogmanay) and would highly recommend it to any large families or groups.

Superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the interior (fixtures/ fittings/ furniture etc)
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaldoBe...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant find!”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Set in spectacular rural setting, close to several Borders town. Interior very tasteful with Anta soft furnishings. Welcome homemade cake on arrival. Tea, coffee, milk and other basics provided. Liz, owner, extremely helpful and friendly. House next to Time is called Dignity so would suit large get together for families/friends. Lots of musical instruments, games, books and DVDs in house as well! Highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design and interior furnishings.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBMCUMBRI...
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Splendid House”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Cannot really call this a cottage as it is really a large house.The conversion from a barn has been carried out very professionally and makes a super location for a family group.All the fitings and fixtures are of a high quality and all rooms are spacious.There were 7 of us but still plenty of room to spread out. Because of the sheer scale of size you cannot really call it cosy but very practical and easy to take care of it.The children were particularly impressed with the built in iced water machine ! Enough room outside to run around and splendid views. If you enjoy the countryside,plenty of room and all modern facilities this is the place for you.

At times thru the booking process and during our visit seemed a little difficult to get hold of owners.Could be a problem if a real emergency happened.

Expensive but worth the money and we much enjoyed our holiday there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and peace and quiet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W
Dunblane
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant weekend for the Melrose 7's”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful house to spend quality time with friends and family. Easily fitted the 10 of us in and a great time was had by all trying the musical instruments in the house. If you love ANTA furnishings then this is the house for you. The countryside is stunning with the huge question mark on the hill a real feature. It was nice and warm even without the stove on.
The cake left for our arrival by Liz was awesome and was much appreciated, especially by the younger ones coming in in the early hours with the munchies! We'll definitely be back but for longer next time and we'll bring our bikes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrandMrsS...
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful stay in this gorgeous house.
Shortly after we arrived Tesco appeared with our shopping which made life easy.
The house is so comfortable and welcoming. It was spotless and furnished to a very high standard.
Liz was fantastic throughout, from the delicious cake waiting for us on arrival to showing us to the lake for some fishing
We went walking every day and it was lovely to come in to a log fire and watch the sunset over the rolling hills from the window.
I would highly recommend a visit. We've already booked to go back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,394
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing