We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway par excellence”
Review of Gala Tandoori

Gala Tandoori
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Galashiels
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent takeaway. Usually we sit in. Ordered both and chicken and lamb dish both very tasty. Definitely would order a takeaway again

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank debo1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

After a long time had a sitting in meal with my best friends. Food was absolutely delicious. My friends enjoyed their dishes which was recommended by the gorgeous lady, very active and superb at her work. Made our visit worth and full of fun and laughter. Thanks
Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank frakklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Was a really nice and clean restaurant, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the food was amazing! Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Caitlin123jxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Amazing food and really nice, clean restaurant. Staff were very friendly, would definitely visit again☺️

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank emmajT6080YX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

Very friendly service. Lovely food, we particularly liked the Pakora. We will definitely be back when visiting the Borders. Thank you.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D7916OIsallyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gala Tandoori also viewed

 
Galashiels, Borders
Galashiels, Borders
 

Been to Gala Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.