We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
89
45
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
45
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish piebig yinearly nightthe sticky toffee puddinghigh streetfriendly localsexcellent reputationfamily dinnerfamily run hotelreserve a tablelovely mealhaggismountain bikessingle bedgood nights sleepmain bargreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Stayed here two nights in February after travelling from Donegal in Ireland. The hotel is family run and the owners made us feel so welcome. Food was lovely, staff very friendly and the service was excellent. Rooms are clean and cosy, contained everything we needed for our two night stay. Overall the hotel is excellent value for money, will definitely return again and recommend to everyone.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed just one night, having come to Peebles to meet friends for lunch, so we did not eat in the Hotel in the evening. Our room (no 4) was a lovely modern en suite at the back of the Hotel. Nice and quiet. We parked round the block down at back of the hotel, but with easy walking access by a lane to the High Street. Suited us very well. Happily impressed!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wallerites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Had our first stay at the hotel this weekend. We visit Peebles often and have tried a number of times to book but always full. We could see why, lovely rooms which are spotless and very fresh, thanks to Margaret who was also very helpful. Dinner was no disappointment, lovely food at a decent price. Breakfast was delicious, freshly cooked, served and dishes cleared away by Audrey, who also made time for a wee chat, thank you! Overall a lovely stay so much so we've booked again for December.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This was our third visit to this hotel for a meal and we were not disappointed. Food is freshly prepared and portions are ample. Staff are efficient and attentive. Only slight problem was that the restaurant was full so our meal was served in the bar area. Not such a pleasant ambience but charged the same price. A popular eatery so I would advise that you make a reservation.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Went for a family dinner on our last night in Peebles and it was great. The service was great and the food was very good. I would recommend this place to anyone for a great night out. The atmosphere is good for families.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 664raymondm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews