We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wee gem of a flat”
other travellers have booked this property
6, Northgate Vennel, Peebles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6, Northgate Vennel, Peebles
Sitting Room Sitting Room and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
6, Northgate Vennel, Peebles
Sitting Room
Sitting Room and Dining Area
Lovely sunny south-facing hallway
King size bed + luxury sofa bed + cot
Kitchen
Peebles from Venlaw Hill
Peebles from Venlaw Hill
Walk alongside the Cuddy Burn from the Apartment to Peebles High Street
Walk alongside the Cuddy Burn from the Apartment to Peebles High Street
Peebles High Street
Peebles Town Trail - The Cross Kirk
View of Neidpath Castle from the River Bank
Neidpath Castle
The Tweed Green at Peebles
The Tweed Green at Peebles
The Tweed Green at Peebles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Peebles, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Marcus B
Lasswade, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wee gem of a flat”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend down in Peebles last year, and were lucky enough to stay at this lovely wee flat.

It's perfectly located next to the Cuddyside, and only a few minutes walk to the High Street or a short stagger back from the local pubs.

We tried to book again for this year, but unfortunately is was already booked up.

The price we paid for our weekend was absolutely brilliant.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and sorry that we couldn't accommodate you this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dooley220
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy,Comfortable holiday flat.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just had 4nights at this lovely home away from home flat.Location is great,walking distance to all you would need.Plenty of parking so handy.We could not fault this Lovely place.Bed was comfortable,and lovely warm shower.Kitchen had every thing you needed and so nice to sit back in lounge and relax after a busy day touring around.Also very warm.We would highly recommend 6 Northgate Vennal for your stay in Peebles.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you appreciated the quiet yet central and convenient location of our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2013
Thank you Dawn. Please contact us again in the future if you return to Peebles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and shower in bath
Liked least: cooking smells from downstairs neighbors
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2013
Thank you - we do try to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay in our apartment and are grateful when they appreciate the 'finishing touches'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Schloeder...
Longuich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
We are so pleased that you found 6, Northgate Vennel, Peebles such a great place to stay. Thank you for giving us 5 stars!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing