We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Try the Cottage.

Our third visit to the cottage and just as good as ever. It really is a lovely spot and the... read more

Reviewed 24 August 2018
Tim W
,
Fownhope, United Kingdom
Vist to Neidpath Castle

My two sons aged 10 and 8, my wife and I were treated to a personal and unbelievably detailed tour... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2018
davidcheales
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 42 reviews
  
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
18
13
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
13
6
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Very old inside and out, with great views over the countryside from the roof. A little expensive for an entry fee of £8 per person, but if it's all going to the upkeep, then I don't mind.

Thank babin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2017

Yes! It all goes to the upkeep. Thank you so much for taking the trouble to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We found the website and emailed the owner who arranged to meet us at the castle a couple of hours later. She showed us around what is a very interesting building and told us of her plans for the castle in the future. Do not think that the castle is closed, just email or call the owner. You will not be disappointed!

1  Thank dockermaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2017

Thank you for coming to visit and for taking the trouble to write. It was a pleasure to show you the castle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

My family had the opportunity for a private tour of the castle and we are so glad we did! A beautiful castle with a rich history and breathtaking views. Definitely take the opportunity to take a tour there if you can - absolutely worth it!

1  Thank happytraveler1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Attended a wedding last year. Stunning setting, great historic feel to the place, beautiful scenery, plenty of photo opportunities inside & out. Great setting for a Scottish Castle Wedding

1  Thank najock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

A beautiful castle sitting high above the river Tweed, Sadly it it has been closed to the public for years, exept for private functions. Such a shame and many new pople living in the town have never seen inside.

1  Thank Midge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2017

We are happy to open the castle for a private tour if you contact us to arrange.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews