We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic trip!”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of the house from the walled garden with hot tub and water feature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of the house from the walled garden with hot tub and water feature
Fishermans dream
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Exterior of the house from the walled garden with hot tub and water feature
Fishermans dream
Fully functional kitchen with wine cooler dish washer american size fridge and double oven
Cook up a delight
King Bedroom
Ensuite tot he king bedroom double sink, shower, toilet  and bath
His and her sinks ensuite to king room
Family room
Enjoy the night sky
Family room with sofa bed pulled out sleeps 4
Ensuite the family room toilet shower and sink
Ensuite to the family room
Shower room to the family room
Single room that leads to the veranda to enjoy the views of the River Ettrick
Single room that also leads to the veranda to enjoy the views of the River Ettrick
Shared bathroom
Shared bathroom with his and her sinks
Enjoy the Log Burner after a hard day fishing
Extra dining space
Sitting in the Ettrick valley a stone throw form the River Ettrick
Parking and Entrance
Winter drive
Sunset on Pine lodge
Bubbling streams to discover
Pine Lodge comes with 2 miles of fishing rights
Enjoy a relaxing dip
Fun in the hot tub
Birds insects love this garden pond
Walled in garden private setting
Take your friends on with a game of pool.
Keep cosy by the fire in the barn
Our resident bar man ????
Playing corn hole a game you will love
2 teams object is to get the corn bag through the the hole. It's harder than it looks
Spring has sprung
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Selkirk, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Candice S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic trip!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Pine Lodge and will definitely look to return. Lots to do in the house and huge garden space! There were 6 adults and 6 kids under 10 staying for a long weekend.

The hot tub in the garden was put to good use by both the kids and adults. There are lots of outdoor games available in the barn. Thanks to the great weather we had, we didnt even get a chance to make use of the pool table!

The location itself is fantastic. Lovely views from the garden and nice and quiet beside the river at the back of the property.

The owners were available on site and were very helpful and friendly.

Thoroughly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large safe secure garden space for kids to use
Liked least: the odd rain shower ;)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thank you for choosing Pine Lodge and your kind words, It was a delight having you all stay. We hope you will all come back. :)
Lynn and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samfra12
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend - will be back!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed here with a large group of friends, a mix of couples and singles, aged between 22 and 30 for a friends birthday for 2 nights. The place exceeded all expectations, it looks great in the photos but even better in real life. The hot tub and barn made it even better. Michael and Lynn the owners do live next door while you are there but you wouldn't even know, Michael came in on the first night and gave us a nice warm welcome, went over a few house rules which were fair enough, and left us to it. He did join us for a few vinos in the barn on the saturday night which was a laugh. We were a large, young, crowd and obviously we had music on etc. and had no problems whatsoever. We are already talking about coming back :) cant recommend the place enough!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: english neighbour.. lol
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your awesome review. You guys were brilliant to have come stay we do hope you will return.
lynn and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley A
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family celebrations!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family and I stayed at Pine Lodge to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday, On arrival we found the property itself to be absolutely stunning, each bedroom and bathroom was finished to a very high standard and the modern and spacious kitchen was everything we could have hoped for. With 10 people ranging in age from 8 to 75 the property had a lot to offer in terms of space, and amenities. Our teenagers were kept busy with the barn and the games avaiable there and the garden area was ideal for them playing tennis, cricket and bowls. The hot tub was a big hit with us all and it was lovely to relax in on the day of my husband's birthday when the sun actually shone!
Lynn and Mike were on hand should we need anything and were very helpful during our stay, although we were afforded privacy at all times. On our departure Mike was again helpful and friendly and we would not hesitate to recommend this property to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space - which meant that our party never felt hemmed in!
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
It was lovely to have you and that you chose Pine Lodge for this very special occasion. Thank you very much for your delightful words and we do hope you shall return.
Lynn and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing