We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
223
154
67
20
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
223
154
67
20
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean family room lady on reception overnight stop busy road good nights sleep budget hotel long journey reception area comfortable stay quiet location tea coffee plenty of parking warm welcome scotland stopover rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

2 rooms were booked - one family room 1 double - both rooms were sparse, carpet was damp in one of the rooms, bath plugs were broken off chains& the toilet seat was loose. Both the gentleman on reception when we checked in & the lady when we checked out were polite, helpful & friendly.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gailjones991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Considering the hotel has been shut for a few months during lockdown, the room was awful. There was black mould in every corner of the walls and all around the window. The bed was clean though. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RugbySkyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

Awful. The only good thing about this place was the wonderfully helpful lady on the check in desk. She was great. The room was £40 for the night. We stayed here after a hospital procedure during the pandemic so expected the place to be clean...it was filthy. There were sweets and food under the bed, grime and dust in the bathroom. The room was falling apart. There was a massive crack across the whole of the headboard. The wooden desk with the tv on it was falling apart with the wood hanging off. The heater had something melted all over it that had been left. The bathroom wall covering was peeling away. There was only 2 plug sockets that we could use in the whole room. The curtains had seen better days and couldn’t keep the light out at all. There was rubbish all over the grass outside of the window. Even though the price was cheap, I wouldn’t have stayed here if I had known how dirty and grotty it was. You’d think the cleanliness standard would be higher during a pandemic, not lower. Over all the only positive was the staff member. I have stayed in many travel lodges over the years but was absolutely shocked by this one. Avoid at all costs. Hopefully all travel lodges haven’t dropped to the appalling standard of this one. More than disappointing.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank airx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly. For £25 it was great value, certainly cleaner and in better condition than the premier inn I had stayed at a couple of nights before. Only downside was that the Starbucks on site was closed, but there is a garage next door.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 649fir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

polite staff, clean room but a little hard to find as its behind a starbucks . I know I was tired after 12 hours of being on the road driving & probably missed a sign but an illuminated may be of benefit.
overall though very happy.
Neil Deakin

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neildeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews