We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”
Review of Mabie Farm Park

Mabie Farm Park
Ranked #4 of 51 things to do in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family fun farm park with lots to do for old and young. The whole family can spend hours from feeding the animals, bouncing on the jumping pillows, slides,play barn,straw barn, boating pond,donkey rides,our choochoo express,quad biking and lots of fresh air out in our park area. We have a tearoom for lunch and gift/toy shop to keep the kids happy.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fair pricing and plenty of entertainment. Well worth taking the children here. Plenty of things to do from feeding animals to trampolines and big slides. Lots of fun for the family. Not to be missed.

Thank A_Drunken_Taffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin S, Owner at Mabie Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments. Hope you visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"donkey rides"
in 57 reviews
"quad bikes"
in 67 reviews
"hay barn"
in 28 reviews
"feeding the animals"
in 27 reviews
"all ages"
in 49 reviews
"choo choo express"
in 13 reviews
"guinea pigs"
in 11 reviews
"rope swing"
in 12 reviews
"paddle boats"
in 9 reviews
"train ride"
in 12 reviews
"big slides"
in 8 reviews
"go karts"
in 23 reviews
"grass sledging"
in 7 reviews
"boating pond"
in 7 reviews
"great fun"
in 27 reviews
"great family day"
in 19 reviews
"bouncing pillow"
in 5 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place has everything to keep the kids entertained. Loads of outdoor activities, an indoor play barn and a petting zoo where they can handle small animals such as rabbits and guinea pigs. There's a boating pond and a wee train ride for the kids. Would definitely recommend.

Thank lorna133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin S, Owner at Mabie Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments and hope to see you all again in the future.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Close up experience with animals and great rides. What can I say.. check it out??
Reasonably priced. Lots of rides for both children of all ages and adults alike. Great fun for all. Cafe and shop.. lovely staff.

Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin S, Owner at Mabie Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback. Hope you visit again in future. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The farm was a good way to spend a few hours on a nice day. We got in 2 for the price of 1 as explained to the gent on reception we had specifically come for the quad bikes, he advised there were not on for two weeks due to new stock arriving. We were undecided to enter, but decided to and had a great few hours in the sun. Not hundreds of activity’s but enough to be outside enjoying some family time.

Cafe was ok, Lentil soup was smashing. All slightly overpriced but shouldn’t come as a surprise when entering such establishment.

Thank palmerlee1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin S, Manager at Mabie Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting and your comments. Our new quads will be open from good Friday so we hope to see you again for them . Thank you once again all at mabie farm park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We where staying in the holiday park near by and chose to have a look at the farm, really glad we did. Adults went free which was a fab surprise. Even thought the weather was against us with bitter winds we had a great day the animals look well looked after, you are able to feed the animals for 70p a bag which my 5 year old loved. There where a lot of baby goats around which I loved! There are lots for the kids to do. There is a big climbing frames, rope swings, go carts, tractors trampolines and bouncy jump pillows. They even have some fantastic hill slides that even my partner had a go down! The tea room was clean and well laid out with a small play area for the younger ones. Car park was a good size, highly recommended.

Thank kiki131988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin S, General Manager at Mabie Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback and everyone at mabie farm park hopes to see you all again in the future. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mabie Farm Park also viewed

Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Eastriggs, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Mabie Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing